News Nation Logo


Chhattisgarh Election Results 2018: Raman Singh leads, five ministers trail

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh Was Leading By 1,200 Votes Over Congress Nominee And Former Prime Minister Late Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s Niece Karuna Shukla In Rajnandgaon Assembly Seat, As Per The Latest Poll Trends.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Assem Sharma | Updated on: 11 Dec 2018, 02:17:47 PM

New Delhi:

Elections to the 90-member Chhattisgarh Assembly were conducted in two phases on November 12 and 20. While Chief Minister Raman Singh is fighting a 15-year strong anti-incumbency in the state, the Congress is leaving no stone unturned to come back to power this time around. But former chief minister and Congress rebel Ajit Jogi's Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (JCC)'s alliance with Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has led another important angle to emerge in the state which recorded an overall voter turnout of 76.35 per cent.

As per the latest trends by ECI, Congress vote share is 43.5% in Chhattisgarh till now. BJP is at 32.1%. Ajit Jogi's JCC: 8.7% and BSP: 2.6%,

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh was leading by 1,200 votes over Congress nominee and former prime minister late Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s niece Karuna Shukla in Rajnandgaon Assembly seat, as per the latest poll trends.

Stay Tuned | Chhattisgarh Election Result 2018 Live Updates: Congress still in majority, CM Raman Singh leads, five ministers trail

 However, five ministers in Singh’s cabinet were trailing after the end of fourth round of counting, a poll official said. Three ministers were leading, he added.

State minister Rajesh Munat was behind Congress’ Vikas Upadhyay in Raipur City West Assembly seat, Amar Agarwal was trailing behind Shailesh Pande of the Congress in Bilaspur segment, while Brij Mohan Agarwal was behind Congress’ Kanhaiyya Agrawal in Raipur city south segment.

Besides, minister Kedarnath Kashyap was closely behind Narayan Kashyap of the Congress in Narayanpur segment while Dayal Das Baghel was trailing behind Congress’ Gurudayal Singh Banjare in Navagarh segment.

Stay Tuned | Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2018 LIVE: In neck-and-neck fight, Congress and BJP lock horns

Another minister Mahesh Gagdha was also trailing behind Congress’ Vikram Mandavi in Bijapur segment. Minister Prem Prakash Pandey was ahead of Congress candidate Devendra Yadav in Bhilainagar seat, while Lal Rajwade was leading over Ambika Singh Dev of the Congress in Bainkuthpur.

BJP minister Ajay Chandrakar was also leading over Laxmikanta Sahu of the Congress in Kurud seat, as per the latest trends. Following is the party-wise position in the outgoing Assembly: BJP-49, Congress-39, BSP-one and Independent-one.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Chhattisgarh Election News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Dec 2018, 02:11:12 PM