News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP's Richest Candidate Dharampal Lakra Wins Mundka Seat

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 – Mundka Constituency: As Per The Latest Trends, AAP’s Dharampal Lakra Is Leading On The Mundka Assembly Seat.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 12 Feb 2020, 03:49:06 AM
Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

AAP’s Dharampal Lakra. (Photo Credit: Twitter)

New Delhi:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 - Mundka Constituency: Aam Aadmi Party’s Dharampal Lakra, he richest candidate, won from the Mundka constituency against BJP's Azad Singh by 19,158 votes in the Delhi Assembly polls. Lakra secured 53.78% vote share. He had declared assets worth Rs 292 crore. Lakra’s movable assets are worth Rs 3.24 crore and his wife owns another Rs 13.57 lakh. He along with his wife has immovable assets worth Rs 288 crore, as per his affidavit.

Counting of the votes for the Delhi Assembly elections 2020 began on Tuesday at 8 am. The voting for all 70-seats of Delhi's Legislative Assembly elections was held on Saturday. Delhi witnessed a three-cornered contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress. The North West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency consists of 10 Vidhan Sabha seats including Rohini, Narela, Rithala, Mundka, Mangolpuri, Kirari, Bawana, Nangloi Jat, Badli, and Sultanpur Majra. 

It is to be noted that Mundka constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 19.23per cent. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 84.4 per cent.

In the 2020 elections, there were a total of 2,82,744 eligible electors, of which 1,53,156 were male, 1,29,586 female and 2 voters of the third gender. The electorate gender ratio in Mundka in 2020 is 846.1. Among the first-time voters in 2020 in Mundka, there are a total of 4265 voters in the 18-19 years age group.

Past winners/MLAs:

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, Sukhvir Singh of AAP won this seat by defeating Azad Singh of BJP.

In 2013, Rambir Shokeen of IND won this seat defeating BJP's Azad Singh.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP Leads On 6 Seats, BJP Ahead On 4 In North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

In the 2008 Assembly elections, Manoj Kumar of BJP won this seat after defeating Prem Chander Kaushik of Congress.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 12:08:26 PM