News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP’s Dilip Pandey Wins Timarpur Seat

The Voting For All 70-seats Of Delhi's Legislative Assembly Elections Was Held On Saturday.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 11 Feb 2020, 11:37:30 PM
Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

AAP’s Dilip Pandey Leading On Timarpur Seat (Photo Credit: PTI Image)

New Delhi:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 – Timarpur Constituency: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Dilip Pandey won the Timarpur seat in the Assembly elections, results of which were declared on Tuesday. Pandey defeated Surinder Pal Singh (Bittoo)of the BJP by 24,144 vote margin. Timarpur seat was won by AAP candidate Pankaj Pushkar by 20,647 vote margin in the 2015 Assembly elections. The voting for all 70-seats of Delhi's Legislative Assembly elections was held on Saturday.

Delhi witnessed a three-cornered contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress. In the North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency, it consists of 10 Vidhan Sabha segments or seats including Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Seelampur, Seemapuri, Burari, Timarpur, Mustafabad, Rohtas Nagar, Gokalpur, and Babarpur.

The constituency had 1,88,956 registered voters in 2015. In 2015 elections Pankaj Pushkar (AAP) had won the seat with a margin of 20,647 votes.

Past winners/MLAs:

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, AAP's Pankaj Pushkar won this seat by defeating Rajni Abbi of BJP.

In 2013, AAP's Harish Khanna won this seat defeating Rajni Abbi of BJP.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP Dominates In North West Delhi, Leads On 9 Seats

In the 2008 Assembly elections, Surinder Pal Singh of Congress won this seat defeating Surya Prakash Khatri of BJP.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 04:36:46 PM