News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP’s Raghuvinder Shokeen Wins Nangloi Jat Seat

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 – Nangloi Jat Constituency: As Per The Latest Trends, AAP’s Raghuvinder Shokeen Is Leading On The Nangloi Jat Assembly Seat. Counting Of The Votes For The Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Began Today At 8 AM.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 12 Feb 2020, 12:31:53 AM
Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

AAP’s Raghuvinder Shokeen. (Photo Credit: Twitter)

New Delhi:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 – Nangloi Jat Constituency: Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) Raghuvinder Shokeen won from Nangloi Jat constituency, defeating Suman Lata of the BJP by a margin of 11,624 votes. Counting of the votes for the Delhi Assembly elections 2020 began on Tuesday at 8 am. The voting for all 70-seats of Delhi's Legislative Assembly elections was held on Saturday. Delhi witnessed a three-cornered contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress.

The North West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency consists of 10 Vidhan Sabha segments or seats including Rohini, Narela, Rithala, Mundka, Mangolpuri, Kirari, Bawana, Nangloi Jat, Badli, and Sultanpur Majra. 

It is to be noted that Nangloi Jat Assembly seat has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 20.43 per cent. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 87 per cent.

In the Nangloi Jat Assembly, there were a total of 2,66,145 eligible electors, of which 1,48,314 were male, 1,17,824 female and 7 voters of the third gender. The electorate gender ratio in Nangloi Jat in 2020 is 794.42. Among the first-time voters in 2020 in Nangloi Jat, there are a total of 3355 voters in the 18-19 years age group.

Past winners/MLAs:

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, AAP's Raghuvinder Shokeen won this seat by defeating Manoj Kumar Shokeen of BJP.

In 2013, BJP's Manoj Kumar Shokeen won this seat after defeating Dr Bijender Singh of Congress.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP Leads On 6 Seats, BJP Ahead On 4 In North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

In the 2008 Assembly elections, Bijender Singh of Congress won this seat defeating Raj Singh of BJP.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 01:07:02 PM