News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP’s Rajendra Pal Gautam Wins Seemapuri Seat

Seema Puri Assembly Seat Comes Under North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency. The Incumbent MLA Of Seema Puri Is Rajendra Pal Gautam.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 11 Feb 2020, 11:54:37 PM
Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

AAP’s Rajendra Pal Gautam. (Photo Credit: Facebook)

New Delhi:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 – Seema Puri Constituency: AAP’s Rajendra Pal Gautam won Seema Puri Assembly seat in Delhi Assembly election 2020. Gautam beat Sant Lal of the Lok Jan Shakti Party by 56,108 votes. Seema Puri Assembly constituency went to poll on February 8 during the Delhi Assembly elections 2020. Seema Puri Assembly seat comes under North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. The incumbent MLA of Seema Puri is Rajendra Pal Gautam.

Delhi witnessed a three-cornered contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress. In the North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency, it consists of 10 Vidhan Sabha segments or seats including Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Seelampur, Seemapuri, Burari, Timarpur, Mustafabad, Rohtas Nagar, Gokalpur, and Babarpur.

It is to be noted that Seema Puri Assembly seat has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 30.51 per cent. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 83.1 per cent.

In the Seema Puri Assembly, there were a total of 1,96,218 eligible electors, of which 1,03,064 were male, 93,127 female and 27 voters of the third gender. The electorate gender ratio in Seemapuri in 2020 is 903.58. Among the first-time voters in 2020 in Seemapuri, there are a total of 3295 voters in the 18-19 years age group.

Past winners/MLAs:

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, AAP's Rajendra Pal Gautam won this seat by defeating Karamvir of BJP.

In 2013, AAP's Dharmender Singh of won this seat defeating Veer Singh Dhingan of Congress.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP Leads On 7 Seats, BJP Ahead On 3 In North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

In the 2008 Assembly elections, Veer Singh Dhingan of Congress won this seat defeating BJP's Chandra Pal Singh.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 03:16:08 PM