News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP’s Rakhi Bidlan Wins Mangolpuri Seat

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 - Mangolpuri Constituency: Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) Rakhi Bidlan Won The Mangolpuri Constituency.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 11 Feb 2020, 05:00:56 PM
Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

AAP’s Rakhi Bidlan wins Mangolpuri Seat (Photo Credit: File Photo)

New Delhi:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 - Mangolpuri Constituency: Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) Rakhi Bidlan won the Mangolpuri Constituency. With the margin of 30,116 votes, Rakhi Bidlan defeated Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) candidate Karam Singh Karma.

In the Mangolpuri Assembly seat, the candidates contesting were Karam Singh Karma (BJP), Murari Lal (BSP), Rakhi Birla (AAP), Rajesh Lilothia (INC), Deepak Kumar (BSNP), Virender Ray (SI). Counting of the votes for the Delhi Assembly elections 2020 began today at 8 AM.

The voting for all 70-seats of Delhi's Legislative Assembly elections was held on Saturday. Delhi witnessed a three-cornered contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress. 

In the 2020 elections, there were a total of 1,90,624 eligible electors, of which 1,00,857 were male, 89,757 female and 10 voters of the third gender. The electorate gender ratio in Mangolpuri in 2020 is 889.94. Among the first-time voters in 2020 in Mangolpuri, there are a total of 2789 voters in the 18-19 years age group.

It is to be noted that Mangolpuri is one of the only four seats in which the Congress came in second in the 2015 Assembly elections. Congress had won zero seats in 2015.

Past winners/MLAs:

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, Rakhi Bidlan of AAP won in this seat by defeating Raj Kumar Chauhan of Congress.

In 2013, Rakhi Bidlan of AAP won in this seat defeating Raj Kumar Chauhan of Congress.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: North West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency In Favour Of AAP, Leads On 7 Seats

In the 2008, Raj Kumar Chauhan of Congress won defeating Yogesh Aatray of BJP.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 10:23:17 AM