News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP’s Rituraj Govind Wins Kirari Seat

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 – Kirari Constituency: Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) Rituraj Govind Won The Kirari Assembly Seat.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 11 Feb 2020, 04:56:06 PM
Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

AAP’s Rituraj Govind Wins Kirari Seat (Photo Credit: File Photo - PTI Image)

New Delhi:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 – Kirari Constituency: Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) Rituraj Govind won the Kirari Assembly seat. With the margin of 5,654 votes, Rituraj Govind defeated Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) candidate Anil Jha. In the Kirari Assembly seat, the candidates contesting were Anil Jha (BJP), Rituraj Govind (AAP), Rabindra Kumar Singh (BSP), Ajit Kumar (LJP), Rakesh Kumar (SBP), Md Riyazuddin Khan (RJD), Shawkat Ali Ansari (ASP), Kaushal Mishra (IND), Prahlad Maurya (IND), Ravinder Kumar (IND), Rekha Bharti (IND). Counting of the votes for the Delhi Assembly elections 2020 began today at 8 AM.

In the 2020 elections, there were a total of 2,73,696 eligible electors, of which 1,55,929 were male, 1,17,729 female and 38 voters of the third gender. The electorate gender ratio in Kirari in 2020 is 755.02. Among the first-time voters in 2020 in Kirari, there are a total of 3979 voters in the 18-19 years age group.

The voting for all 70-seats of Delhi's Legislative Assembly elections was held on Saturday. Delhi witnessed a three-cornered contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress. 

It is to be noted that Kirari Assembly seat has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 16.71 per cent. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 84.4 per cent.

Past winners/MLAs:

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, Rituraj Govind of AAP won this seat by defeating Anil Jha of BJP.

In 2013, BJP’s Anil Jha won this seat after defeating Rajan Prakash of AAP.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP Leads On 6 Seats, BJP Ahead On 4 In North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

In the 2008 Assembly elections, Anil Jha of BJP won this seat after defeating NCP’s Pushpraj.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 12:23:30 PM