News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP's ​Jai Bhagwan Wins Bawana Seat By Over 11,000 Votes

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 – Bawana Constituency: As Per The Latest Trends, BJP’s Ravinder Kumar Is Leading On The Bawana Assembly Seat. Counting Of The Votes For The Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Began Today At 8 AM.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 12 Feb 2020, 03:38:32 AM
Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

AAP's ​Jai Bhagwan (extreme right) (Photo Credit: Facebook)

New Delhi:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 – Bawana Constituency: AAP's ​Jai Bhagwan won the Bawana Assembly seat by a margin of 11,526 votes. He defeated BJP's Ravinder Kumar and Congress's Surendra Kumar. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) contested the election on all the 70 assembly seats, the BJP on 67 and the Congress fielded candidates in 66 seats. Counting of the votes for the Delhi Assembly elections 2020 began on Tuesday at 8 am.

The voting for all 70-seats of Delhi's Legislative Assembly elections was held on Saturday. Delhi witnessed a three-cornered contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress. The North West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency consists of 10 Vidhan Sabha seats including Rohini, Narela, Rithala, Mundka, Mangolpuri, Kirari, Bawana, Nangloi Jat, Badli, and Sultanpur Majra.

It is to be noted that Bawana Assembly seat was one of the five constituencies in which the victory margin in the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections was more than 50,000.

In the 2020 elections, there were a total of 3,19,366 eligible electors, of which 1,76,133 were male, 1,43,214 female and 19 voters of the third gender. The electorate gender ratio in Bawana in 2020 is 813.1. Among the first-time voters in 2020 in Bawana, there are a total of 5052 voters in the 18-19 years age group.

Past winners/MLAs:

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, AAP’s Ved Parkash won this seat by defeating Gugan Singh of BJP.

In 2013, BJP’s Gugan Singh won this seat defeating Manoj of AAP.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP Leads On 6 Seats, BJP Ahead On 4 In North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

In the 2008 Assembly elections, Surender Kumar of Congress won this seat defeating BJP’s Chand Ram.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 12:46:31 PM