News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: How To Check Your Name In Voters List Online

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: There Are More Than 1.47 Crore Eligible Voters Can Exercise Their Franchise Today. You Can Vote Only If You Have A Voter ID Card Or Your Name Appears In The Electoral List.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 08 Feb 2020, 07:56:20 AM
Check Your Name In Voters List

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: How To Check Your Name In Voters List (Representational Image) (Photo Credit: PTI )

New Delhi:

Delhiites will vote on Saturday (today) for electing a new government. Delhi will witness a three-cornered contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress. It is to be noted that the voting for all the 70 seats of the Delhi Assembly elections 2020 will start at 8 AM and end at 6 PM. As per the Election Commission, there are more than 1.47 crore eligible voters can exercise their franchise today. The Election Commission has set up 13,750 polling stations across 2,689 locations in the city for the Delhi Vidhan Sabha elections. You can vote only if you have a voter ID card or your name appears in the electoral list.

Delhi Assembly elections 2020: Here’s how you can check your name in the electoral list

  1. Visit the official website of CEO Delhi ( or Election Commission of India ( to check your name on the voting list.
  2. Click on 'Check Your Name in The Voter's List (Electoral Roll) by Voter ID No' or 'Check Your Name in The Voter's List (Electoral Roll) By Voter's Name' on the CEO Delhi home page. 
  3. Fill all your details such as your name, father's name, age, state, district, Assembly constituency and captcha code.
  4. Click on Search. Your details along with polling station would appear at the bottom of the page.

Here's how you can get your polling booth online and via SMS:

  • To find your polling booth to exercise your voting right, go to the official website of National Voters' Services Portal (
  • Click on 'Search in Electoral Roll'.
  • Enter your details.
  • Your polling booth would appear on the screen along with your details as a voter.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections LIVE: Delhi Votes Today As AAP Aims To Repeat 2015, BJP Eyes An Upset

It is worth mentioning here that In 2015, the AAP won a thumping majority in the state with winning 67 of 70 Assembly seats, with Arvind Kejriwal becoming the Chief Minister for the second time. The remaining three seats namely Rohini, Vishwas Nagar, and Mustafabad were won by the BJP.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 08 Feb 2020, 07:56:20 AM