News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP MLA Mohinder Goyal Wins Rithala Seat

Mohinder Goyal Beat BJP's Kulwant Rana In 2015. Counting Of The Votes For The Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Began Tuesday At 8 Am.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 12 Feb 2020, 04:00:32 AM
Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

AAP’s Mohinder Goyal. (Photo Credit: File Photo - PTI Image)

New Delhi:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 - Rithala Constituency: AAP's Mohinder Goyal won from the Rithala constituency with a vote margin of 13,994‬ beating BJP's Manish Chaudhary in the Delhi Assembly polls on Tuesday. Mohinder Goyal beat BJP's Kulwant Rana in 2015. Counting of the votes for the Delhi Assembly elections 2020 began Tuesday at 8 am.

The voting for all 70-seats of Delhi's Legislative Assembly elections was held on Saturday. Delhi witnessed a three-cornered contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress. The North West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency consists of 10 Vidhan Sabha seats including Rohini, Narela, Rithala, Mundka, Mangolpuri, Kirari, Bawana, Nangloi Jat, Badli, and Sultanpur Majra. 

It is to be noted that Rithala is one of the two constituencies in which the winner's vote share in all the previous three Assembly elections has been more than 50 per cent.

In the 2020 elections, there were a total of 2,79,538 eligible electors, of which 1,49,286 were male, 1,30,229 female and 23 voters of the third gender. The electorate gender ratio in Rithala in 2020 is 872.35. Among the first-time voters in 2020 in Rithala, there are a total of 4251 voters in the 18-19 years age group.

Past winners/MLAs:

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly elections, Mohinder Goyal of AAP won this seat by defeating BJP's Kulwant Rana.

In 2013, Kulwant Rana of BJP won in this seat defeating Harish Awasthi of AAP.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: AAP Leads On 6 Seats, BJP Ahead On 4 In North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

In the 2008 Assembly elections, BJP's Kulwant Rana won this seat after defeating Shambhu Dayal Sharma of Congress.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 11:46:41 AM