News Nation Logo


Delhi Assembly Elections: Ram Vilas Paswan's LJP Announces List Of 15 Candidates

The Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) On Tuesday Released The List Of 15 Candidates For The Upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Mohit Pandey | Updated on: 14 Jan 2020, 05:00:46 PM
LJP will contest on all the seats in Delhi

LJP will contest on all the seats in Delhi (Photo Credit: File photo)

New Delhi:

The Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) on Tuesday released the list of 15 candidates for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections. The Ram Vilas Paswan-led party has announced that it will contest on all the 70 seats in Delhi. Party in-charge for the Delhi polls, Kali Pandey said his party's alliance to the BJP is for Bihar only and added that it is upon the saffron party to decide if it wanted a tie-up in the national capital as well. “It is for the bigger partner in alliance to take a call about any tie-up. We have seen what happened in Jharkhand”, Pandey, who was referring to BJP’s loss in Jharkhand, said.

The 15 LJP candidates whose names have been announced are- Anil Kumar Gupta (Mushtafabad), Mahesh Dubey (Moti Nagar), Sunil Tanwar (Devli), Amersh Kumar (Narela), Poonam Rana (Madipur), Ajit Kumar (Kiradi), Kamaldev Rai (Trinagar), Shivendra Mishra (Shalimar Bagh), Shankar Mishra (Wazeerpur), Sumitra Paswan (Matiala Mahal), Arvind Kumar Jha (Sangam Vihar), Ramkumar Lamba (Najafgarh), Ratan Kumar Sharma (Uttam Nagar), Namah (Laxmi Nagar), Rajeev Kumar Sharma (Sadar Bazaar).

Also Read: 'Lage Raho Kejriwal': AAP Launches Theme Song For Delhi Assembly Poll Campaign

Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal-United (JDU) and Ram Vilas Paswan's Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) have already started campaigning in Delhi. The LJP's Delhi unit president Vinod Nagar said the party will fight the polls in the city with all its might.

Earlier, RJD also announced that it'll contest the polls Delhi. 

Also Read: Mahabal Mishra's Son Vinay, Former MLA Ram Singh Join AAP In Presence Of CM Kejriwal

Voting in Delhi will take place on February 8 and the results will be announced on February 11. As compared to the final voters list in 2019, the number of voters in Delhi has increased by 9.96 lakh in the final roll of 2020 (up to January 1), an official said.

The number of voters has increased by 1,87,000 in the final roll of 2020 as compared to the draft roll published on November 15, 2019.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 14 Jan 2020, 04:52:47 PM