News Nation Logo

Delhi Assembly Polls: AAP’s Haji Yunus Wins From Mustafabad Seat, Defeats BJP's Jagdish Pradhan

Delhi Assembly Polls: AAP’s Haji Yunus Wins From Mustafabad Seat

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Aniruddha Dhar | Updated on: 11 Feb 2020, 05:22:09 PM
Haji Yunus

AAP’s Haji Yunus. (Photo Credit: File )

New Delhi:

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Haji Yunus won from the Mustafabad seat in the Delhi Assembly elections, results of which were declared on Tuesday. Yunus defeated Jagdish Pradhan of Bharatiya Janata Party by 20704 votes. Pradhan had won the seat by 6031 votes margin in the 2015 Assembly polls defeating Hasan Ahmed of the Congress.

Mustafabad assembly constituency is one of the 70 seats in Delhi and is a part of the North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. On February 8, 2020, along with 69 other constituencies Mustafabad went to poll. In 2015, Mustafabad Assembly constituency had 2,33,426 electors. Out of the total number of electors, 1,29,496 were males and 1,03,923 females.

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly polls, Mustafabad witnessed 70.8 per cent voter turnout. That year, nine candidates were contesting for the Mustafabad Assembly seat.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 04:39:07 PM