News Nation Logo

Okhla LIVE UPDATE: AAP Leader Amanatullah Khan Takes Massive Lead, BJP's Brahma Singh Trails

Amanatullah Khan Is The Incumbent MLA From The Assembly Constituency That Has Witnessed The Fiercest Violence And Intense Protests In Recent Memory.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Victor Dasgupta | Updated on: 11 Feb 2020, 12:31:39 PM

Okhla LIVE UPDATE: AAP Leader Amanatullah Khan Leading Show Initial Trend (Photo Credit: File Image)

New Delhi:

Amanatullah Khan is the incumbent MLA from the assembly constituency that has witnessed the fiercest violence and intense protests in recent memory. He was elected as MLA Okhla in the 2015 Assembly election by defeated BJP’s Braham Singh after a humiliating defeat in 2013. The ruling party seeks a second term under the leadership of chief minister Arvind Kejriwal. AAP has given tickets to 46 of its sitting MLAs besides introducing 15 new faces to the fray. The BJP is contesting on 67 of the 70 assembly seats, leaving two seats for its National Democratic Alliance partner the Janata Dal (United) and one for the Lok Janshakti Party. Among the 67 BJP candidates, over 30 are former legislators or have contested the assembly elections in the past.

AAP's Amantullah Khan now leading by 70514 votes from Okhla constituency.

AAP's Amanatullah Khan is leading.

Bharatiya Janata Party's Braham Singh is still leading from Okhla. 

Sitting Okhla MLA Amanatullah Khan still trailing. 

AAP Leader Amanatullah Khan Trails, BJP's Brahma Singh Takes Lead

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Delhi Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Feb 2020, 09:01:56 AM