News Nation Logo


Bypolls in four assembly seats in Tamil Nadu, one in Karnataka, one in Goa to be held on May 19: EC

The Results For All The Polls, Including The Lok Sabha Elections, Will Be Declared On May 23.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Aniruddha Dhar | Updated on: 09 Apr 2019, 06:09:13 PM
Representative image

New Delhi:

The by-elections in four assembly seats in Tamil Nadu, one in Karnataka and one in Goa will be conducted in May 19, the election commission announced on Tuesday. The voting will be held in Goa's Panaji, which fell vacant after the demise of chief minister Manohar Parrikar on March 17. He died after battling pancreatic cancer for more than a year.

Sulur, Aravakurichi, Thiruparankundram, Ottapidaram in Tamil Nadu will go to the polls on the same day. The bypoll will also be held in Karnataka's Kundgol. The results for all the polls, including the Lok Sabha elections, will be declared on May 23.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Goa Assembly Polls News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 09 Apr 2019, 04:48:54 PM