News Nation Logo

Jharkhand Polls: Congress Releases First List Of Candidates, Fields Rameshwar Oraon From Lohardaga

The Congress’s List Comes After The Bharatiya Janata Party Announced Its First List Of 52 Candidates For The Jharkhand Assembly Polls.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Aniruddha Dhar | Updated on: 10 Nov 2019, 06:24:47 PM
Jharkhand unit president Rameshwar Oraon.

New Delhi:

The Congress on Sunday released the first list of five candidates for the upcoming Jharkhand Assembly elections fielding its state president Rameshwar Oraon from Lohardaga assembly constituency.

The Congress’s list comes after the Bharatiya Janata Party announced its first list of 52 candidates for the Jharkhand assembly polls.

Chief Minister Raghubar Das will contest from Jamshedpur (East), while the BJP's state unit president Lakshman Gilua has been fielded from Chakradharpur, party General Secretary Arun Singh said at a press conference in New Delhi in presence of BJP working president JP Nadda.

Jharkhand will vote in five phases, with the first one on November 30 and the last on December 20. Results will be declared on December 23. 

This is a breaking news story and will be updated as more information becomes available. Please refresh the page for the updated version. Keep reading News Nation for all latest updates. For other stories, click on

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Jharkhand Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 10 Nov 2019, 06:00:56 PM