News Nation Logo

Hemant Soren Takes Oath As 11th CM Of Jharkhand, Opposition Show Of Strength On Display

Governor Droupadi Murmu Will Administer The Oath Of Office And Secrecy To Soren At Mohrabadi Ground Here Around 2 Pm, Amid A Galaxy Of Politicians And Dignitaries, Some Of Whom Would Be Sharing The Dais.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Fayiq Wani | Updated on: 29 Dec 2019, 02:41:27 PM
Hemant Soren takes oath as Jharkhand Chief Minister

New Delhi:

JMM working president Hemant Soren on Sunday took oath as the 11th chief minister of Jharkhand. Governor Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office and secrecy to Soren at Mohrabadi Ground, amid a galaxy of politicians and dignitaries, some of whom would be sharing the dais. This is JMM leader’s second stint as Jharkhand chief minister. Official sources had earlier said Congress Legislature Party Leader Alamgir Alam, state Congress president Rameshwar Oraon and RJD MLA Satyanand Bhokta are also likely to take oath as cabinet ministers at the ceremony.

In the just-conducted Assembly elections, the JMM-Congress-Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) alliance triumphed over the BJP, winning 47 seats in the 81-member House.

Follow LIVE updates HERE:

Congress' Rameshwar Oraon takes oath as Minister; oath administered by Governor Droupadi Murmu.

Hemant Soren takes oath as 11th Chief Minister of Jharkhand. 

RJD's Tejashwi Yadav, AAP's Sanjay Singh and West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee at the oath-taking ceremony of Jharkhand CM designate Hemant Soren, in Ranchi.

Jharkhand CM designate Hemant Soren arrives for his oath-taking ceremony.

Hemant Soren Oath Taking Ceremony

Congress leaders Rahul Gandhi and Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot arrive in Ranchi.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Jharkhand Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 29 Dec 2019, 01:59:41 PM

Related Tags:

Jharkhand JMM Hemant Soren