News Nation Logo

Karnataka Election Results 2018: Here is the full list of winners

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Nabanita Chakorborty | Updated on: 15 May 2018, 06:54:38 PM
Karnataka Election Results 2018: Here is the full list of winners (File Photo)

New Delhi:

The political ardour is gaining pace in Karnataka as the counting of votes for 222 of the 224 Assembly seats is underway across the state.

Until now Yeddyurappa-led BJP has been emerging as the single largest party in Karnataka while Siddaramaiah-led Congress has failed to retain its last stronghold in the country.

With the Bharatiya Janata Party taking a huge lead in the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018, the Congress decided to forge an alliance with HD Deve Gowda's Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) to form government in the state.

While the Congress, led by Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, was in fray in 222 constituencies, the saffron party put up candidates in all the 224 seats to make a powerful comeback after five years in Karnataka.

The polling for 222 assembly seats earlier took place on May 12. Exit polls predicted a hung Assembly with former prime minister Deve Gowda returning to a 'kingmaker role' in the state.

The Congress party trailed with 78 seats as BS Yeddyurappa-led BJP swept away 104 seats. Former prime minister H D Deve Gowda led JD-S managed to capture 38 seats in the state.

Here is the full list of winners of Karnataka Assembly elections 2018:

- Congress's chief ministerial candidate Siddaramaiah wins from Badami

- BJP's chief ministerial candidate B S Yeddyurappa wins from Shikaripura

- Congress's Laxmi R Hebbalkar wins from Belgaum Rural

- BJP's Vishwanath Chandrashekhar Mamani Alias Anand wins from Saundatti Yellamma

- BJP's Venkatreddy Mudnal wins from Yadgir

- BJP's Rajkumar Patil wins from Sedam

- BJP's Guttedar Subhash Rukmayya wins from Aland

- JD-S's Ravisubramanya L A wins from Basavana Bagevadi

- Congress's Rahim Khan wins from Bidar

- Congress's Basanagouda Daddal wins from Raichur Rural

- BJP's Basavaraj Dadesugur wins from Kanakagiri

- BJP's Achar Halappa Basappa wins from Yelburga

- BJP's Ramappa Sobeppa Lamani wins from Shirahatti

- BJP's Kalakappa Bandi wins from Ron

- BJP's Kageri Vishweshwar Hegde wins from Sirsi

- BJP's C M Udasi wins from Hangal

- BJP's Basavaraj Bommai wins from Shiggaon

- BJP's Ballary Virupakshappa Rudrappa wins from Byadgi

- Other Party candidate R Shankar S/O M Ramachandra wins from Ranibennur

- Congress's Anand Singh wins from Vijayanagara

- Congress's E Tukaram wins from Sandur

- BJP's S V Ramachandra wins from Jagalur

- BJP's S A Ravindranath wins from Davanagere North- BJP's Araga Jnanendra wins from Tirthahalli

- BJP's wins from Malleshwaram

- Congress's R Akhanda Srinivasamurthy wins from Pulakeshinagar

- BJP's S Suresh Kumar wins from Rajaji Nagar

- BJP's Ravisubramanya.L.A wins from Basavanagudi

- BJP's R Ashoka wins from Padmanaba Nagar

- BJP's Ramalinga Reddy wins from B.T.M.Layout

- BJP's Sathish Reddy M wins from Bommanahalli

- Congress's B Shivanna wins from Anekal

- JDS's Dr K Sreenivasamurthy wins from Nelamangala

- JDS's Ravindra Srikantaiah wins from Shrirangapattana

- JDS's C N Balakrishna wins from Shravanabelagola

- JDS's KM Shivalinge Gowda wins from Arsikere

- JDS's AT Ramaswamy wins from Arkalgud

- BJP's Umanatha A Kotian wins from Moodabidri

- BJP's Rajesh Naik U. wins from Bantval

- BJP's Sanjeeva Matandoor wins from Puttur

- BJP's Angara. S wins from Sullia

- BJP's K G Bopaiah wins from Virajpet

- JD-S's K Mahadeva wins from Periyapatna

- Congress's Yathindra S wins from Varuna

- JD-S's Ashvin Kumar.M wins from T.Narasipur

- Congress's Ganesh Prakash Hukkeri wins from Chikkodi-Sadalga

- Congress's Shrimant Balasaheb Patil wins from Kagwad

- BJP's Umesh Vishwanath Katti wins from Hukkeri

- BJP's Balachandra Lakshmanarao Jarakiholi wins from Arabhavi

- Congress's Jarkiholi Ramesh Laxmanrao wins from Gokak

- BJP's Abhay Patil wins from Belgaum Dakshin

- BJP's Doddagoudar Mahantesh Basavantaray wins from Kittur

- BJP's Murugesh Rudrappa Nirani wins from Bilgi

- Congress's Siddu Bhimappa Nyamgoud wins from Jamkhandi

- BJP's Veerabhadrayya (Veeranna) Charantimath wins from Bagalkot

- BJP's Doddanagouda G Patil wins from Hungund

- Comgress's Shivanand Patil wins from Basavana Bagevadi

- Congress's Mallanagoud Basanagoud Patil wins from Babaleshwar

- Congress's Yashvantharaygouda Vittalagouda Patil wins from Indi

- Congress's M Y Patil wins from Afzalpur

- Congress's Ajay Dharam Singh wins from Jevargi

- JD-S's Nagangouda Kandkur wins from Gurmitkal

- Congress's Priyank Kharge wins from Chittapur

- - BJP's Basawaraj Mattimud wins from Gulbarga Rural

- Congress's B. Narayanrao wins from Basavakalyan

- Congress's Rajshekhar wins from wins from Humnabad

- JD-S's Bandeppa wins from Bidar South

- Congress's Eshwar Khandre wins from Bhalki

- BJP's Prabhu Chauhan wins from Aurad

- BJP's Shivana Gouda Nayak wins from Devadurga

- BJP's Paranna Eshwarappa Munavalli wins from Gangawati

- Congress's K. Raghavendra Basavaraj Hitnal wins from Koppal

- Congress's Hanamantagouda Krishnagouda Patil wins from Gadag

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Karnataka Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 15 May 2018, 03:51:58 PM