News Nation Logo

Maharashtra Assembly Polls: BJP Releases Third List Of 4 Candidates, Check Names Here

Senior Congress Legislator Gopaldas Agarwal, Who Crossed Over To The BJP Recently, Will Contest From Gondia.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Victor Dasgupta | Updated on: 03 Oct 2019, 08:08:16 PM
BJP Releases Third List Of 4 Candidates for Maharashtra Assembly Polls

New Delhi:

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released the third list of four candidates for the October 21 Maharashtra Assembly polls. Here are the names of the candidates:

Earlier, the party released the second list of candidates in which School education minister Vinod Tawde, power minister Chandrashekar Bawankule and senior leader Eknath Khadse failed to figure.  

The list was released on Wednesday night. Interestingly, Namita Mundada, who joined the saffron party after the NCP chief Sharad Pawar announced her candidature from Kej seat, is in the BJP's second list.

Similarly, Gopichand Padalkar who contested on the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi ticket from Sangli during the Lok Sabha elections (and lost), finds his name in the BJP's list. He will contest from Baramati.

Senior Congress legislator Gopaldas Agarwal, who crossed over to the BJP recently, will contest from Gondia.

On Tuesday, the BJP had announced first list of 125 names, which included Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis (Nagpur South West) and state unit chief Chandrakant Patil (Kothrud).

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Maharashtra Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 03 Oct 2019, 08:08:16 PM