News Nation Logo

Maharashtra Assembly Polls: Congress Releases Second List Of 52 Candidates, Check Names Here

Senior Party Leader Nitin Raut, Who Heads The Party's SC Department, Has Been Fielded From The Nagpur North (reserved) Constituency.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Victor Dasgupta | Updated on: 01 Oct 2019, 11:13:02 PM
 Congress releases second list of 52 Candidates for Maharashtra polls

New Delhi:

The Congress released its second list of 52 candidates for the Maharashtra Assembly elections and fielded former chief minister Prithviraj Chavan from the Karad South constituency. Here is the complete list of candidates:

On September 29, the Congress party released its first list of 51 candidates for the Maharashtra Assembly elections, fielding former chief minister Ashok Chavan from the Bhokar constituency and state party chief Vijay Balasaheb Thorat from Sangamner. Former chief minister Vilasrao Deshmukh's son Amit has been fielded from the Latur City seat, while ex-home minister Sushilkumar Shinde's daughter Praniti will contest from the Solapur City Central seat.

Senior party leader Nitin Raut, who heads the party's SC department, has been fielded from the Nagpur North (reserved) constituency.

The list of candidates was finalised after the party's Central Election Committee met under the chairmanship of party chief Sonia Gandhi and cleared the names.

The assembly elections in Maharashtra will be held on October 21 and results will be out on October 24.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Maharashtra Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 01 Oct 2019, 11:13:02 PM