News Nation Logo

Maharashtra Polls: MNS Not To Field Candidate Against Shiv Sena's Aaditya Thackeray From Worli

MNS On Tuesday Announced Its First List Of 27 Candidates For The Maharashtra Assembly Elections.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Pawas Kumar | Updated on: 02 Oct 2019, 02:27:53 PM
Shiv Sena put up posters of Aaditya Thackeray which say 'How are you Worli?' (Image: ANI)

New Delhi:

Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Raj Thackeray-led Maharashtra Navnirman Sena will not field a candidate from Worli seat for the upcoming state elections. Shiv Sena youth wing leader Aaditya Thackeray — son of Raj's cousin Uddhav Thackeray — will be making his electoral debut from Worli in the election to be held on October 21.

MNS on Tuesday announced its first list of 27 candidates for the Maharashtra assembly elections.

The MNS fielded Kishor Shinde from Kothrud seat in Pune city, against state BJP chief Chandrakant Patil. In Mumbai, the MNS fielded Sandeep Deshpande from Mahim, Karna Bala Dunbale from Chembur, Sanjay Turde from Kalina, Virendra Jadhav from Goregaon, Sandeep Desai from Versova, Ganesh Chukkal from Ghatkopar West, Akhil Chitre from Bandra (West), Arun Surve from Dindoshi and Rajesh Yerunkar from Dahisar.

There was a lot of speculation over whether MNS will take part in the 2019 elections. 

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Maharashtra Assembly Elections News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 02 Oct 2019, 02:27:53 PM