News Nation Logo


Assembly Election Results 2016: Celebrations outside Jayalalithaa's residence as trends show AIADMK leading in Tamil Nadu

AIADMK Supremo J Jayalalithaa Was Leading By Over 5,000 Votes In RK Nagar In The City Against Her Nearest Rival Shimla Muthuchozhan Of DMK.

PTI | Updated on: 19 May 2016, 10:44:25 AM
Tamil Nadu Election Results 2016


Making an headway, AIADMK was leading in 37 seats while DMK in 19 seats, as per early trends in counting of votes for 232 Assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu today. AIADMK supremo J Jayalalithaa was leading by over 5,000 votes in RK Nagar in the city against her nearest rival Shimla Muthuchozhan of DMK.

Jayalalithaa’s trusted lieutinant and party Treasurer O Panneerselvam was also leading in Bodinayakanur.

AIADMK was leading in another 35 seats, while DMK was leading in 19 and its ally Congress in three and MMK in one, according to the Election Commission data. PMK, which went alone in the election, was leading in two seats.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Tamilnadu Assembly Polls News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 May 2016, 08:32:00 AM