News Nation Logo

DMK announces candidates for 9 seats in Puducherry

DMK Today Announced The Names Of Its Candidates For Nine Assembly Constituencies In The Union Territory Of Puduchery, Renominating Karaikkal South MLA AMH Nazim Among Others.

PTI | Updated on: 23 Apr 2016, 02:25:56 PM


DMK today announced the names of its candidates for nine Assembly constituencies in the Union Territory of Puduchery, renominating Karaikkal South MLA AMH Nazim among others.

DMK announced candidates for Muthialpettai, Mannadipattu, Urulayanpettai, Uppalam, Mangalam, Muthaliyarpettai, Karaikkal South, Thattanchavady and Neravi-Thiru-Pattinam.

It fielded A Geetha Anandan from Neravi-Thiru-Pattinam, where she lost to VMC Sivakumar, who had then fought as an Independent in last election.

He had recently joined AIADMK and is seeking re-election from the constituency. As per the seat-sharing agreement between Congress and DMK, Congress will contest from 21 seats and DMK from nine. Polling to 30 Assembly seats in Puducherry will be held on May 16.

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Tamilnadu Assembly Polls News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 Apr 2016, 02:22:00 PM