News Nation Logo


Tamil Nadu Assembly elections: DMK's Stalin, DMDK's Vijayakanth file nominations

DMK Treasurer M K Stalin, His Colleague Duraimurugan, DMDK President Vijayakanth And VCK Chief Thirumavalavan, Besides A Host Of Others Today Filed Their Nominations In Their Respective Assembly Constituencies To Contest The May 16 Assembly Polls.

PTI | Updated on: 27 Apr 2016, 05:39:02 PM


DMK treasurer M K Stalin, his colleague Duraimurugan, DMDK president Vijayakanth and VCK chief Thirumavalavan, besides a host of others today filed their nominations in their respective Assembly constituencies to contest the May 16 Assembly polls.

DMK leader and former deputy chief minister Stalin filed his nomination to contest from Kolathur from where he is seeking re-election, while Duraimurugan, a former DMK minister from Katpadi, did so in Vellore district.

DMDK chief Vijayakanth and PMK senior functionary K Balu filed their nomination papers with the authorities in Ullundurpet Constituency in Villupuram district while VCK chief Thirumavalavan filed his papers from Kattumannarkoil (reserved) constituency.

So far, a total of 1,438 candidates (1,284 men,154 women) have filed their nominations across Tamil Nadu. 

For all the Latest Assembly Elections News, Tamilnadu Assembly Polls News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 27 Apr 2016, 05:35:00 PM