News Nation Logo

Honda NSF250R to debut at Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2019

Honda NSF250R, The Much-awaited Moto3 Motorcycle Of Honda Racing India, Is All Set To Make Debut At Round 2 Of MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2019 At The Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) In Chennai.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 06 Jul 2019, 10:26:24 AM
Honda NSF250R (Photo Credit: Twitter)

New Delhi:

Honda NSF250R, the much-awaited Moto3 motorcycle of Honda Racing India, is all set to make debut at Round 2 of MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2019 at the Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) in Chennai.

It is to be noted that the all-new Honda NSF250R will replace the CBR250R as the flagship category in the Honda Talent Cup. Interestingly, the Honda Racing India will also compete in the ProStock 201-300cc & ProStock 165cc category of national championship along with the IDEMITSU Honda India Talent Cup in the NSF250R & CBR150R classes.

Prabhu Nagaraj, VP, Brand & Communication, HMSI said, "This weekend, Honda starts the new era of Indian motorsport. The structured development platform of Talent cup is giving a 360-degree boost of Indian motorsport, right from identifying potential iconic riders of tomorrow who are as young as 12-year-old today, to accelerating their development on a world-class machine like NSF250R."

Nagaraj further said, "With riders like Rajiv, Sarath, Anish and Aravind leading the charge and newcomers like Mikhail and Kritik fast learning in Thai Talent Cup, Honda is bringing new energy to Indian racing."

According to a report of India Today, the Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup-NSF250R class will fast-track the development of 8 future stars of racing and push them to international stage from an early age. The riders include Thailand Talent Cup riders Mohammad Mikail and Kritik Habib in addition to 12-year-old Sarthak from Pune and Varoon, Charan T, Geoffrey, Kavin from Chennai and Mohsin from Mallapuram. Also, 11 riders from the previous year's Talent Hunt will complete in the Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup-CBR150R class.

Honda is pitching 8 riders to enter the ProStock 201-300cc class for the very first time. The riders include Anish Shetty, Abhishek V, B. Aravind, Mathana Kumar, Mithun Kumar, Amala Jerald, Prabhu V, and Akshay Murali.

The company has pitched their most experienced rider, Sarath Kumar, who is leading the championship after Round 1 in the ProStock 165cc class. Joining him in the grid are Rajiv Sethu, Yashas R L, K Kannan and K B Rajkamal.

This weekend will also see tough competition in the Stock 165cc, National Ladies categories and TVS' one-make series.

For all the Latest Auto News News, Bike News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 06 Jul 2019, 10:26:24 AM