News Nation Logo


Tata Motors appoints Tata group chief designate Natarajan Chandrasekaran as Chairman

Tata Motors On Tuesday Appointed Tata Group Chief Designate N Chandrasekaran As Chairman.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 17 Jan 2017, 07:21:57 PM
N Chandrasekaran - File Photo (getty)

New Delhi:

Tata Motors on Tuesday appointed Tata group chief designate N Chandrasekaran as Chairman.

N Chandrasekaran was appointed by Tata Sons as their group chairman on January 12. N Chandrasekaran served as the Chief Operating Officer of TCS before being elevated as group chairman of Tata Sons. 

He was chosen to step into the shoes of interim Chairman Ratan Tata, who took over on October 24 last year after the removal of Mistry. At TCS, Chandrasekaran was succeeded by Rajesh Gopinathan, who served as the company’s chief financial officer.

Also Read: TCS CEO Natarajan Chandrasekaran named new Tata Sons chairman, to assume office on February 21

Also Read: After N Chandrasekaran's appointment as chief, Tata Group announces new appointments to key posts

For all the Latest Business News, Companies & Commodities News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 17 Jan 2017, 06:43:00 PM