News Nation Logo


Crossover SUV Tata Hexa launched; Check price, features, specifications and more

Tata Hexa Will Be Available In 5 Different Colours: Arizona Blue, Tungsten Silver, Pearl White, Sky Grey And Platinum Silver.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Manas Dwivedi | Updated on: 18 Jan 2017, 02:43:55 PM
Crossover SUV Tata Hexa launched; Check price, features, specifications and more (source: twitter/TataMotors)

New Delhi :

Home-grown automobile major Tata Motors has finally pulled off curtains from its much-awaited premium SUV Hexa in a grand launch event took place in Mumbai. The price of the new Tata Hexa starts from Rs 11.99 lakh.

The latest crossover is based on Aria platform and will compete against the likes of Toyota Innova Crysta and Mahindra XUV 500 in the multi-utility vehicle category.

Amid users’ curiosity regarding Tata’s new car, the company has started Hexa’s online booking through its website. Users can pay Rs 11,000 and book Tata Hexa on the go.

Since its inceptions in the auto shows, Hexa has been speculated a big launch of the year. A heavy player in the market, Hexa comes handy with two different engine variants- one with 2.2 L Varicore 320 engine and another with 2.2 L Varicore type engine.

With four different driving modes namely Auto, Comfort, Dynamic, and Rough, Hexa’s diesel engine is BS-IV compliant.

Also read: Tata Hexa launch in India: Know all about the splendid vehicle's specifications, price range and other updates

Variant wise, Hexa’s prices vary from Rs 11.99 lakh to Rs 17.49 lakh (ex-showroom Delhi). The Hexa XE 4x2 MT variant will cost Rs 11.99 lakh, while Hexa XM 4x2 MT will cost Rs 13.85 lakh. Other variants Hexa XMA 4x2 AT, Hexa XT 4x2 MT, Hexa XTA 4x2 AT, Hexa XT 4x4 MT will cost Rs 15.05 lakh, Rs 16.20 lakh,  Rs 17.40 lakh and Rs 17,49 lakh respectively.

Inside Hexa’s cabin, users get a sporty interior with soft-touch materials and houses 8-speaker JBL sound system, a touchscreen infotainment system, adjustable driver's seat and automatic climate control for added infotainment system.

Tata Hexa also comes packed with safety features such as six airbags (front, side & curtain airbags), ESP, ABS with EBD, Hill Hold Control (HHC) & Hill Descent Control (HDC) and Traction Control System.

It will be available in 5 different colours: Arizona Blue, Tungsten Silver, Pearl White, Sky Grey and Platinum Silver.

Tata Hexa is also the second car from the company to be based on ‘Impact Design Philosophy' after the Tata Tiago. 

For all the Latest Business News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 18 Jan 2017, 02:22:00 PM

Related Tags:

Tata Hexa Tata Motors