News Nation Logo


ACB chief MK Meena, 13 other top Delhi Police officials transferred

Delhi Anti-Corruption Branch (ACB) Chief M K Meena, Who Had Been At The Loggerheads With The Arvind Kejriwal Government, Was On Tuesday Transferred Along With 14 Senior Delhi Police Officials In A Major Reshuffle.

PTI | Updated on: 17 Feb 2016, 12:10:23 AM

New Delhi:

Delhi Anti-Corruption Branch (ACB) chief M K Meena, who had been at the loggerheads with the Arvind Kejriwal government, was on Tuesday transferred along with 14 senior Delhi Police officials in a major reshuffle.

The transfer of officials came amid attack on Delhi Police by opposition parties in the wake of the JNU incident and alleged inaction by the police during the assault on journalists at Patiala House court yesterday.

As per the transfer order, Meena who had incurred the wrath of the Aam Aadmi Party government over a number of controversial cases, has been shunted out to the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, official sources said.

Deputy Commissioner of Police (South) Prem Nath, who is handling a number of high-profile cases, including the Sunanda Pushkar death case, has been shifted to Mizoram.

While Joint Commissioner of Police (Central range) S K Gautam has been transferred to Puducherry, Special Commissioner of Police (Traffic) Muktesh Chander has been moved to Goa, sources said. 

For all the Latest Cities News, Delhi & NCR News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 17 Feb 2016, 12:08:00 AM