News Nation Logo


Coronavirus Outbreak: List Of COVID-19 Hotspots In Ghaziabad Sealed Till April 15

To Combat The Further Prevent The Spread Of The Novel Coronavirus In Uttar Pradesh, CM Yogi Adityanath-led State Government On Wednesday Decided To Seal All COVID-19 Hotspots In As Many As 15 Districts Till April 30, 2020. Specifically, In Ghaziabad (located In National Capital Region), The Government Has Identified 13 COVID-19 Hotspots That Have Been Completely Sealed.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 08 Apr 2020, 08:29:31 PM
COVID 19 Hotspots Ghaziabad

COVID-19 hotspots in Ghaziabad sealed till April 30 (Representational Image) (Photo Credit:

New Delhi:

To combat the further spread of the novel coronavirus in Uttar Pradesh, CM Yogi Adityanath-led state government on Wednesday decided to seal all COVID-19 hotspots in as many as 15 districts. The 15 districts of Uttar Pradesh which will be completely closed are Lucknow, Agra, Ghaziabad, Gautam Budh Nagar (Noida), Kanpur, Varanasi, Shamli, Meerut, Bareilly, Bulandshahar, Firozabad, Maharajganj, Sitapur, Saharanpur, and Basti.

Specifically, in Ghaziabad (located in National Capital Region), the government has identified 13 COVID-19 hotspots that have been completely sealed. The areas will be closed till Apri 15, 2020. 

Below are the breakdown of the COVID-19 hotspots identified in Ghaziabad. Take a look:

  • Nandgram Masjid area
  • KDP Society, Raj Nagar Extension
  • Savior Society, Mohan Nagar
  • B77 / G-5, Shalimar Extension - 2
  • Pasonda
  • Auxi Home Society, Bhopura
  • Vasundhara Sector 2 B area
  • Sector 6, Vaishali
  • Girnar Apartment in Kaushambi
  • Naipura Loni
  • Masuri 
  • Khatu Shyam Colony, Duhai
  • CHC Muradnagar

It is worth mentioning here that all grocery and vegetables shops, petrol pumps, banks and ATMs will remain closed in the hotspot areas.

Briefing media about the decision to seal the COVID-19 hotspots in 15 districts, chief secretary of Uttar Pradesh RK Tiwari said, "Only home delivery and medical teams will be allowed in these districts. It's being done to prevent community spread, as numbers are high."

Also Read: Coronavirus: COVID-19 Cases rise to 5,274 In India, 149 Deaths So Far

It is to be noted that in identified hotspots in Agra are 22, 13 in Ghaziabad, 12 each in Gautam Buddha Nagar (Noida) and Kanpur, 4 in Varanasi, 3 in Shamli, and 7 in Meerut. 3 COVID-19 hotspots were identified in Bulandshahr, Basti and Ferozabad each. While 1 each in Bareilly and Sitapur, 4 each in Saharanpur and Maharajganj districts. In Lucknow, the authorities have identified 12 coronavirus hotspots.

For all the Latest Cities News, Delhi & NCR News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 08 Apr 2020, 07:48:09 PM