News Nation Logo


IM co-founder Yasin Bhatkal, 4 others sentenced to death by special NIA court in 2013 Hyderabad blasts case

The Special National Investigation Agency (NIA) Court At Central Prison Cherlapally In Hyderabad On Monday Pronounced The Quantum Of Sentence In The 2013 Dilsukhnagar Twin Blast Case. Yasin Bhatkal And Four Others Have Been Sentenced To Death By The Special NIA Court.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Bindiya Bhatt | Updated on: 19 Dec 2016, 05:16:48 PM
Hyderabad blasts: Special NIA court sentences Yasin Bhatkal, 4 others to death


The special National Investigation Agency (NIA) court at Central prison Cherlapally in Hyderabad on Monday pronounced the quantum of sentence in the 2013 Dilsukhnagar twin blast case. Yasin Bhatkal and four others have been sentenced to death by the special NIA court.

All the five members of Indian Mujahideen including its co-founder Mohammed Ahmed Siddibappa alias Yasin Bhatkal were found guilty by the court on November 13. All the five accused were convicted on December 7.

Twin blasts in Dilsukhnagar area of Hyderabad had left atleast 17 people dead and 131 injured on February 21, 2013.

The first bomb blast occurred at Anand Tiffins, located opposite Konark Theatre at around 7.02 pm while the second at 7.06 pm between Venkatadri theatre and Dilsukhnagar bus stand.

For all the Latest Cities News, Hyderabad News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 Dec 2016, 05:08:00 PM