News Nation Logo

22 IPS Officers Transferred In Uttar Pradesh

Senior Superintendent Of Police (SSP) Varanasi Has Been Sent To Lucknow As SP Cyber Crime, According To An Official Release.

PTI | Updated on: 31 Oct 2019, 11:58:36 PM
The government changed the District Magistrates of many districts.

The government changed the District Magistrates of many districts. (Photo Credit: File)

New Delhi:

The Uttar Pradesh government on Thursday transferred 22 IPS officers, including superintendents of police.

Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Varanasi has been sent to Lucknow as SP Cyber Crime, according to an official release.

SP Sonbhadra Prabhakar Chaudhary has been made the new SSP of Varanasi. SP Shravasti Ashish Srivastava will be the new SP of Sonbhadra. He will be replaced Anup Kumar Singh, the release said.

Anup Singh was ASP Cyber Crime. SP (Aligarh Rural) Manilal Patidar has been sent to Mahoba as superintendent of police.

Similarly, ASP Bareilly (City) Abhinandan has been sent to Kaushanbi as SP, ASP Agra (City) is now SP Fatehpur and ASP Kanpur City (West) Sanjiv Suman has been made SP Hapur replacing Yashvir Singh who has been made the commandant of the SDRF, it said.

For all the Latest Cities News, Lucknow News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 31 Oct 2019, 11:58:36 PM