News Nation Logo

NEET UG Application Form 2020 Important Update, Know About 'State of Eligibility'

NTA (National Testing Agency) Has Issued An Important Update Regarding ‘State Of Eligibility’ In The NEET 2020 UG Application Form.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Krishnendu Chatterjee | Updated on: 19 Dec 2019, 11:26:04 AM
NEET UG Application Form 2020 Important Update, Know About 'State of Eligibility'

New Delhi:

NTA (National Testing Agency) has issued an important update regarding ‘State of Eligibility’ in the NEET 2020 UG Application Form. Earlier, many applicants raised the query about the State of Eligibility in the application form. NTA has cleared the confusion by issuing a statement stating that all candidates are eligible for the State of Eligibility (15% All India Quota) irrespective of their State of Eligibility Choice. Therefore, all candidates can enter the state or Union Territory of their choice for State of Eligibility.

However, it is to note that applicants from the former state of Jammu and Kashmir are not eligible to apply under the State of Eligibility section for the NEET UG 2020 Application. The reason behind this exclusion is because Jammu and Kashmir has not participated in the All India Scheme since its inception. Candidates from Jammu and Kashmir who wish to apply under State of Eligibility (All India Quota Scheme) need to submit self-declaration form online. Candidates need to carry the printout of the same at the time of admission.

According to the statement released by NTA, respective state rules in terms of seat will govern the domicile, and applicants will have to meet the same at the NEET Counselling 2020 time. Candidates must note that the last the date to fill the NEET UG Application 2020 is December 31, 2019.

For all the Latest Education News, Entrance Exams News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 Dec 2019, 11:26:04 AM