News Nation Logo

Aam Aadmi Party gives a big blow to Congress in Gujarat

The Aam Aadmi Party Has Grown In Strength Ahead Of The Gujarat Assembly Elections. Many Gujarat Congress Leaders Have Defected To The Aam Aadmi Party. Shri Indranil Rajguru, A Former Congress MLA From Rajkot, And Shri Vasrambhai Sagathia, A Former Rajkot Candidate, Have Joined The Aam Aadmi Party.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Nandini Shukla | Updated on: 14 Apr 2022, 10:44:27 PM

Aam Aadmi Party gives a big blow to Congress (Photo Credit: file photo)

New Delhi:

The Aam Aadmi Party has grown in strength ahead of the Gujarat Assembly elections. Many Gujarat Congress leaders have defected to the Aam Aadmi Party. Shri Indranil Rajguru, a former Congress MLA from Rajkot, and Shri Vasrambhai Sagathia, a former Rajkot candidate, have joined the Aam Aadmi Party, along with their supporters. AAP National Convenor and Delhi CM Shri Arvind Kejriwal said that everyone in AAP must work together to meet the expectations of the people of Gujarat. Isudan Gadhvi added that the Aam Aadmi Party’s foothold in Gujarat has grown stronger as a result of the former Congress leaders' participation.

With Gujarat Assembly elections approaching, the Aam Aadmi Party has made a major dent in the Congress party’s political strength in the state. Shri Indranilbhai Rajguru, a prominent leader and former MLA of the Congress in the Rajkot area, has joined the Aam Aadmi Party, as have Shri Vasrambhai Sagathia, a corporator of the Rajkot Municipal Corporation, and corporator Komalben Barai, along with their supporters.

Aam Aadmi Party leader Isudan Gadhvi said, “The Aam Aadmi Party is moving ahead under the leadership of Shri Arvind Kejriwal with the aim of making education and health free in Gujarat and eradicating corruption from the state. Veteran Congress leaders are joining the Aam Aadmi Party today. Shri Arvind Kejriwal and his model of governance has influenced prominent Congress leaders to join the Aam Aadmi Party, a party with a passionate nationalism, staunch honesty, and humanity. We wholeheartedly welcome them.”

At the same time, Shri Indranilbhai Rajyaguru, Shri Vashrambhai Sagathia, and Komalben Barai met Aam Aadmi Party National Convener Shri Arvind Kejriwal yesterday. After this, CM Arvind Kejriwal tweeted, “I welcome Indranil Rajguru and Vasrambhai Sagathia to the Aam Aadmi Party. Together we all have to fulfil every expectation of the people of Gujarat.”

Upon joining the Aam Aadmi Party, Shri Indranil Rajyaguru said, “Influenced by the ideals of Mahatma Gandhi, Only an Aam Aadmi Party-led government can efficiently implement the best constitution in the world. It is a party, a movement with hardline humanitarian policies. Aam Aadmi Party’s victory in the the states of Punjab and Delhi proved that it is inclined towards progress-oriented politics, and that its intentions regarding the nation’s development are crystal clear.

He added, “Immediately after the formation of the government in the state of Punjab, it was announced that if anyone in Punjab engages in corruption, the CM should be notified so that action can be taken against the perpetrator. Only the Aam Aadmi Party is capable of making such swift decisions. As a result, officials are now afraid to even ask for money. That is why I am a member of the Aam Aadmi Party. Shri Arvind Kejriwal is fighting for the common public, not for power or the party. The BJP is in power and actively deceives the public. The Congress has now lost all credibility and its ability to stand up to the BJP. It is not too late for Gujarat's Aam Aadmi Party to gain power. The Aam Aadmi Party will form the government in Gujarat in 2022.”

Vasrambhai Sagathia said, “I've been a Rajkot Municipal Corporation corporator for 15 years and twice served as Leader of the Opposition. Our work has been seen by the people of Gujarat. For the first time, the Aam Aadmi Party ran for office and finished second in the state of Gujarat. I have decided to join the Aam Aadmi Party after being deeply inspired by the views and actions of Delhi’s Chief Minister Shri Arvind Kejriwal.”

For all the Latest Election News, Election Analysis News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 14 Apr 2022, 10:44:02 PM