News Nation Logo

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2019: CM Chandrababu Naidu submits resignation

The Assembly Elections In Andhra Pradesh Is Quite Crucial For The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Which Is Eyeing To Retain Power. The Party Was Easily Victorious In The 2014 Assembly Elections While For The Opposition Party YSRCP It Is A Matter Of Political Sustainability This Time.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Assem Sharma | Updated on: 24 May 2019, 12:08:09 AM
Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu on Thursday resigned from his post.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu on Thursday resigned from his post.

New Delhi:

The Opposition YSR Congress seems to be heading for a landslide victory with the party leading in 142 seats, leaving the ruling TDP way behind in the assembly elections, according to the latest trends.Of the data available for 173 seats of the total 175, the Telugu Desam Party is leading in 29 seats with Pawan Kumar's Jan Kalyan in two.

TDP supremo and Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu and YSR Congress chief Y S Jaganmohan Reddy are leading over the respective rival candidates.Naidu initially trailed by 67 votes but bounced back to secure a lead over his nearest YSRC rival.

As per the News Nation Exit Poll, the YS Jaganmohan Reddy-led YSRCP is predicted to emerge victorious with 42 per cent vote share in the state. Whereas, the TDP, BJP and the Congress are likely to get 35 per cent, 9 per cent and 7 per cent votes respectively.

In the 2014 Assembly elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party bagged four seats, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) won 102, Navodyam Party (NP) got one seat, Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRC) won 67 seat and Others got just one seat

We will be providing you all the latest updates on the Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections Results. Stay tuned

LIVE updates: 

# 12.00 am: YSRCP wins 93 seats, leading in 57, TDP wins 16 seats, leading in 8 till the last updates at 12 am.  

# 8.12 pm: 

# 7 pm - Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu on Thursday resigned from his post following the TDP's loss in the Assembly elections. He submitted his resignation to the Governor of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana ESL Narasimhan who accepted it, a Raj Bhavan press communique said inn Hyderabad.

# 2:30 pm - KCR congratulates YSRCP leader Jaganmohan Reddy on big lead

# 1:30 pm - YS Jagan is now leading by 42200 votes in Pulivendula

# 1:00 pm -

# 12:30 pm - Janasena chief Pawan Kalyan is trailing from both Gajuwaka and Bhiimavaram assembly constituencies

# 12:28 pm - YSRCP leading on 149 seats, TDP leading on 25 seats and Janasena Party leading on 1 seat

# 12:10 pm - Chandrababu Naidu to meet governor today evening and submit his resignation

# 11:54 am - YSRCP gets more than 50.7 per cent votes till now

# 11:40 am - Chandrababu Naidu regains lead in Kuppam assembly constituency

# 11:30 am - As per the latest trends, YSRCP is leading with 107 seats while TDP is ahead in 37

# 11:15 am - TDP MLA Velagapudi Ramakrishna leading from Vizag East assembly constituency

# 11:10 am - Janasena candidate VV Lakshminarayana leads by over 3300 votes from Vizaj after second round

# 11:05 am - Janasena chief Pawan Kalyan slips to third position from Gajuwaka assembly constituency

# 11:00 aam - Jaganmohan Reddy's YSR Congress is set to wrest power from TDP and are now leading on 139 seats whereas TDP is ahead on 31 seats

# 10:40 am -  Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu is trailing by 67 votes from Kuppam assembly constituency

# 10:35 am - YSR Congress crosses 100 seats in Andhra Pradesh, they are now leading on 104 seats, TDP on 24 whereas Janasena is leading on 2

# 10:30 am - Andhra Pradesh chief minister Chandrababu Naidu leads by over 1500 votes from Kuppam assembly constituency

# 9:30 am YSRCP is leading on 35 seats, TDP is leading on 6 out of 175 constituencies

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 May 2019, 12:08:09 AM