News Nation Logo

Haryana Exit Poll 2019: BJP to repeat 2014, likely to win 7 seats again

Haryana Lok Sabha Elections Exit Poll 2019: 2019 Lok Sabha Elections Are Being Conducted In Seven Phases Starting From April 11 To May 19. However, The Result Is Scheduled To Be Announced On May 23, News Nation Exit Poll Has Predicted The Mood Of Voters Of Haryana Ahead Of The Official Results.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Assem Sharma | Updated on: 19 May 2019, 09:58:10 PM
Haryana Lok Sabha Elections Exit Poll 2019

New Delhi:

2019 Lok Sabha elections are being conducted in seven phases starting from April 11 to May 19. However, the result is scheduled to be announced on May 23, News Nation Exit Poll has predicted the mood of voters of Haryana ahead of the official results. As per News Nation's Lok Sabha Exit Poll 2019, BJP is expected to win 6-8 seats, Congress to settle with 2-4 seats while INLD, JJP+AAP will not be able to open their count.

Vote Share: BJP - 38%, Congress - 27%, INLD - 9%, JJP+AAP - 14%, Others - 10% and NOTA - 2%

Seat Share: BJP - 6-8, Congress - 2-4, INLD - 0, JJP+AAP - 0, Others - 0 and NOTA - 0

Here are the Highlights:

5:25 pm: The voting for the state of Haryana was conducted in the sixth phase of polls along with 14 seats of Uttar Pradesh, eight seats of West Bengal, eight seats of Bihar, eights seats of Madhya Pradesh, four seats of Jharkhand and all seven seats of nation’s capital.

5:50 pm: In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party secured seven seats while Indian National Congress won just three seats.

5:55 pm: Talking about the state of Haryana, these are some of the key contests to be watched out: 

- Ambala (2014 Result: BJP, Winner: Rattan Lal Kataria, Margin: 3,40,074)

2019 candidates: Rattan Lal Kataria (BJP) Vs Kumari Selja (Congress) Vs Ram Pal Valmiki (INLD) Vs Prithvi Raj (AAP)

- Gurgaon (2014 Result: BJP, Winner: Rao Inderjit Singh, Margin: 2,74,722)

2019 candidates: Rao Inderjit Singh (BJP) Vs Ajay Singh Yadav (Congress) Vs Virender Rana (INLD) Vs Mehmood Khan (JJP)

- Hisar (2014 Result: INLD, Winner: Dushyant Chautala, Margin: 31,847)

2019 candidates: Bhavya Bishnoi (Congress) Vs Brijendra Singh (BJP) Vs Dushyant Chautala (JJP) Vs Suresh Koth (INLD)

- Rohtak (2014 Result: Congress, Winner: Deepender Singh Hooda, Margin: 1,70,627)

2019 candidates: Deepender Singh Hooda (Congress) Vs Pradeep Deswal (JJP) Vs Arvind Sharma (BJP) Vs Dharambir Fauji (INLD)

- Sonipat (2014 Result: BJP, Winner: Ramesh Chander Kaushik, Margin: 77,414)

2019 candidates: Ramesh Chander Kaushik (BJP) Vs Bhupinder Singh Hooda (Congress) Vs Surendra Chikkara (INLD) Vs Digvijay Chautala (JJP)

6:10 pm: The exit poll results for the state of Haryana is to be announced shortly. 

6:30 pm: As per News Nation Exit Poll 2019, BJP is expected to win 282-290 seats in Lok Sabha. 

19:55 pm: As per Times Now Exit Poll, NDA likely to win eight seats while UPA to settle with just two seats in Haryana 

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 May 2019, 09:58:10 PM