News Nation Logo

Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Results 2019: Kiren Rijiju, Tapir Gao leading as per latest trends

As The Counting Of Votes Is Underway For Lok Sabha Polls In Arunachal Pradesh, BJP's Candidate Kiren Rijiju And Tapir Gao Are Leading In The Arunachal West And Arunachal East Seats Respectively.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Assem Sharma | Updated on: 23 May 2019, 10:13:29 AM
Kiren Rijiju, Tapir Gao leading as per latest trends

New Delhi:

As the counting of votes is underway for Lok Sabha polls in Arunachal Pradesh, BJP's candidate Kiren Rijiju and Tapir Gao are leading in the Arunachal West and Arunachal East seats respectively.

There are a total of 12 candidates contesting in the Lok Sabha elections from BJP, Congress, PPA, Janata Dal (Secular) and All India Forward Bloc.

Union minister Kiren Rijiju is leading by 4490 votes against Khyoda Apik of the National People's Party (NPP) in Arunachal West Lok Sabha seat, according to initial EC trends.

In 2014, he had defeated Takam Sanjoy of the Congress by a margin of 41738 votes to bag the seat. In Arunachal East, BJP candidate Tapir Gao is leading by 614 votes against Independent candidate C C Singhpo.

In the last Lok Sabha elections, the seat was bagged by Ninong Ering of the Congress. 

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 May 2019, 10:13:29 AM