News Nation Logo


AAP to contest Lok Sabha elections in Bihar, announces candidates on 3 seats

The Aam Aadmi Party Has Announced Candidates On Three Constituencies - Kisanganj, Sitamarhi And Bhagalpur.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 24 Mar 2019, 01:57:30 PM
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) chief Arvind Kejriwal (File Photo)

New Delhi:

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Bihar on three seats, senior party leader and Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Singh said on Sunday. Singh said that the party’s PAC has approved three names - Alimuddin Ansari from Kisanganj, Raghunath Kumar from Sitamarhi and E Satyendra Kumar from Bhagalpur.

Singh also annonced candidates for three Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh. the candidates approved by the PAC of the party are - Yogesh Dahiya from Saharanpur, Shweta Sharma from Noida and Satish Chandra Sharma from Aligarh.

Meanwhile, ahead of the Lok Sabha polls, the AAP kickstarted its campaign for Delhi’s full statehood from Saturday under the leadership of Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal. The Aam Aadmi Party said the main agenda of this campaign is to highlight how people of the national capital “were cheated by the BJP”.

The AAP has divided its campaign into two phases. The first phase would take place from March 23 to April 7 and the second phase of campaigning would be held from April 8 to April 30. Under the first phase, Kejriwal would hold 35 jan sabhas and the party plans to organise 280 jan sabhas by April 30.

The Lok Sabha elections across the country will be held in seven phases on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19, while the counting of votes will take place on May 23.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 Mar 2019, 01:28:10 PM