News Nation Logo

Assam Lok Sabha Election Results: From Rameswar Teli to Gaurav Gogoi - Here is full list of Winners and Losers

Despite Widespread Opposition Against The BJP For Pushing The Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, The Party Has Been Able To Repeat Its 2014 Victory March In The State.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Nabanita Chakorborty | Updated on: 24 May 2019, 05:50:26 PM
Rameswar Teli waves at supporters as he celebrates his win from Dibrugarh Lok Sabha seat (Photo Source: PTI)

New Delhi:

The BJP has surpassed its 2014 tally in Assam, securing nine of the 14 Lok Sabha seats, even as its allies, the AGP and the BPF, drew a blank in the state. The Congress has been able to bag three parliamentary constituencies and the AIUDF and an Independent one each, the results made available by the Election Commission show. In the 2014 elections, the saffron party had won from seven seats, while the Congress and AIUDF bagged three each and an Independent secured one. Despite widespread opposition against the BJP for pushing the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill in the run-up to the three-phase polls, the party has been able to repeat its 2014 victory march in the state.

Here is a complete list of all the winners and losers from Assam in the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections:

Constituency Winner Party Loser Party Margin
Autonomous District Horen Singh Bey Bharatiya Janata Party Biren Singh Engti Indian National Congress 239626
Barpeta Abdul Khaleque Indian National Congress Kumar Deepak Das Asom Gana Parishad 140307
Dhubri Badruddin Ajmal All India United Democratic Front Abu Taher Bepari Indian National Congress 226258
Dibrugarh Rameswar Teli Bharatiya Janata Party Paban Singh Ghatowar Indian National Congress 364566
Gauhati Queen Oja Bharatiya Janata Party Bobeeta Sharma Indian National Congress 345606
Jorhat Topon Kumar Gogoi Bharatiya Janata Party Sushanta Borgohain Indian National Congress 82653
Kaliabor Gaurav Gogoi Indian National Congress Moni Madhab Mahanta Asom Gana Parishad 209994
Karimganj Kripanath Mallah Bharatiya Janata Party Radheshyam Biswas All India United Democratic Front 38389
Kokrajhar Naba Kumar Sarania Independent Pramila Rani Brahma Bodoland Peoples Front 37786
Lakhimpur Pradan Baruah Bharatiya Janata Party Anil Borgohain Indian National Congress 350551
Mangaldoi Dilip Saikia Bharatiya Janata Party Bhubaneswar Kalita Indian National Congress 138545
Nowgong Pradyut Bordoloi Indian National Congress Sri Rupak Sharma Bharatiya Janata Party 16752
Silchar Rajdeep Roy Bharatiya Janata Party Sushmita Dev Indian National Congress 81596
Tezpur Pallab Lochan Das Bharatiya Janata Party M.G.V.K Bhanu Indian National Congress 242841

(All the figures are from the official website of the Election Commission of India.)

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 May 2019, 05:50:26 PM