News Nation Logo


Balakot surgical strike proves PM Modi has '156 inch ka seena': Ram Vilas Paswan at Patna rally

On February 26, 12 Indian Air Force Fighter Jets Had Destroyed Jaish-e-Mohammed's Balakot Terror Camp In Pre-dawn Air Strike.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Surabhi Pandey | Updated on: 03 Mar 2019, 01:16:35 PM
Balakot surgical strike proves PM Modi has '156 inch ka seena': Ram Vilas Paswan at Patna rally

New Delhi:

Hailing Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the successful surgical strike in Pakistan’s Balakot, LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan said it proves that PM Modi has ‘156 inch ka seena.’ Addressing the mega rally in Patna’s Gandhi Maidan, Paswan said that PM Modi has proven that he has the guts to take tough decisions.  

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar are sharing the dais for the first time in many years. The Sankalp Rally will launch the NDA campaign in the state.

PM Modi will also lay the foundation stone for sewerage infrastructure at four towns in Bihar including Karmalichak (Patna), Barh, Sultanganj and Nauguchia. He will also dedicate to people the Patna River Front that includes 16 ghats, 1 crematorium, 4.9 km promenade, community-cum-cultural centre, audio-visual theatre and eco centre build at a cost of Rs 243.27 crore.

This function will take place at Begusarai on 11 am. The sewerage infrastructure projects for which foundation stone will be laid include sewerage network of 96.54 km and 1 sewage pumping station (SPS) in Karmalichak (Patna), 11 MLD sewage treatment plant (STP), 3 SPS and interception & diversion of 3 drains in Barh, 10 MLD STP, 4 SPS and interception and diversion of 5 drains in Sultanganj and 9 MLD STP, 6 SPS and interception & diversion of 9 drains in Nauguchia.  These sewerage projects costing Rs 452.24 crore will prevent flow of 6.7 crore litre of sewage per day into River Ganga.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi asserted on Saturday that each drop of tear shed in the aftermath of the Pulwama terror attack would be avenged. Continuing his tough talk in the wake of the ghastly strike that claimed the lives of 40 CRPF jawans Thursday, Modi said this is a "new India" which will not tolerate those who provide guns and bombs to target security personnel.

In 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, the BJP with its allies the Ram Vilas Paswan-led LJP and the Upendra Kushwaha-led RLSP won 31 seats in Bihar. The RJD-Congress-NCP alliance was reduced to 7 seats (4+2+1) whereas the Nitish Kumar-led JDU was decimated with just 2 seats in the elections. The 2014 election in Bihar was held in six phases on April 10, 17, 24, 30 and May 7 and 12. The BJP received 1,05,43,025 votes with a vote share of 29.8 per cent and its allies the LJP and the RLSP garnered 22,95,929 (6.5%) and 10,72,804 (3%) votes respectively. The RJD received 72,24,893 votes with a vote share of 20.4 per cent and its allies the Congress and the NCP garnered 30,21,065 (8.5%) and 4,31,292 (1.2%) votes respectively.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 03 Mar 2019, 12:57:12 PM