News Nation Logo


Bihar Opinion Poll: Modi-Nitish combine to sweep state, likely to win 31 seats in 2019 Lok Sabha polls

In 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, The BJP With Its Allies The Ram Vilas Paswan-led LJP And The Upendra Kushwaha-led RLSP Won 31 Seats In Bihar.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Raghwendra Shukla | Updated on: 08 Apr 2019, 08:44:41 PM
Prime Minister Narendra Modi with Bihar Chief Minister and JDU leader Nitish Kumar. (File Photo: PTI)

New Delhi:

With just a few days to go for Lok Sabha Elections 2019, News Nation has conducted an opinion poll to gauge the mood of voters in Bihar. According to News Nation's opinion poll, the BJP-led NDA is likely to win 31 seats and the RJD-Congress-HAM alliance may get 9 seats in the forthcoming general elections.

In 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, the BJP with its allies the Ram Vilas Paswan-led LJP and the Upendra Kushwaha-led RLSP won 31 seats in Bihar. The RJD-Congress-NCP alliance was reduced to 7 seats (4+2+1) whereas the Nitish Kumar-led JDU was decimated with just 2 seats in the elections.

In terms of vote share, the survey predicts that the BJP-led NDA (including JDU and LJP) will get 46 per cent votes and the grand alliance - which comprises of the RJD, Congress, HAM, RLSP, VIP, Sharad Yadav's LJD and CPI(ML) – will get 38 per cent votes.

The BJP received 1,05,43,025 votes with a vote share of 29.8 per cent and its allies the LJP and the RLSP garnered 22,95,929 (6.5%) and 10,72,804 (3%) votes respectively. The RJD received 72,24,893 votes with a vote share of 20.4 per cent and its allies the Congress and the NCP garnered 30,21,065 (8.5%) and 4,31,292 (1.2%) votes respectively.

The 2014 election in Bihar was held in six phases on April 10, 17, 24, 30 and May 7 and 12.

This year, the polling in the state will be held in all seven phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Polling will be held on April 11 in Jamui, Gaya, Aurangabad and Nawada. On April 18, polling will take place in Katihar, Purnia, Bhagalpur, Kishanganj and Banka. Five seats namely Khagaria, Madhepura, Jhanjharpur, Supaul and Araria will vote on April 23, whereas Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, Darbhanga and Munger will face the test on April 29. Madhubani, Sitamarhi, Saran, Hajipur and Muzaffarpur to vote on May 6 and Vaishali, Siwan, Maharajganj, Gopalganj, Sheohar, Valmiki Nagar, Paschim Champaran and Purvi Champaran on May 12. The remaining eight seats Nalanda, Karakat, Buxar, Sasaram, Arrah, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra and Jahanabad will vote in the last phase on May 19.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 08 Apr 2019, 06:25:13 PM