News Nation Logo


Bihar: Voters to decide fate of these candidates in first phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The Four Constituencies In Bihar That Will Go To Polls In The First Phase Of Elections On April 11 Are - Gaya, Jamui, Nawada, And Aurangabad.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Raghwendra Shukla | Updated on: 09 Apr 2019, 09:36:15 PM
Prime Minister Narendra Modi, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

New Delhi:

The high voltage campaign for four Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar - Gaya, Jamui, Nawada, and Aurangabad concluded on Tuesday.  All the four constituencies will go to polls in the first phase of elections on April 11. BJP alliance partners LJP and JD (U) have fielded their candidates on Jamui and Gaya Lok Sabha seats respectively. In Aurangabad, BJP’s sitting MP Sunil Kumar Singh is seeking re-election. The opposition has fielded Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM)) candidate Upendra Prasad from the seat. LJP leader Chirag Paswan is contesting from the Jamui reserved seat. He is the sitting MP and is locked in a virtual straight contest with Bhudeo Chaudhary of RLSP. 

Phase 1: April 11 (91 Lok Sabha seats in 20 states/UTs) 

Bihar: 4 seats

2014 Results in these 4 seats: NDA: 4 (BJP: 3, LJP: 1)

1. Jamui (2014 Result: LJP)

2019 candidates: Chirag Paswan (LJP) Vs Bhudev Chaudhary (RLSP)

2. Gaya (2014 Result: BJP)

2019 candidates: Vijay Kumar Manjhi (JDU) Vs Jitan Ram Manjhi (HAM)

3. Nawada (2014 Result: BJP)

2019 candidates: Chandan Kumar (LJP) Vs Vibha Devi (RJD)

4. Aurangabad (2014 Result: BJP)

2019 candidates: Sushil Kumar Singh (BJP) Vs Upendra Prasad (HAM)

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 09 Apr 2019, 09:28:49 PM