News Nation Logo


BJP 'hip-hops' into first-time voters' hearts with uber cool dance video

With A Runtime Of 3 Minutes And Four Seconds, The Song Is Titled 'My First Vote For Modi.'

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Surabhi Pandey | Updated on: 09 Apr 2019, 01:29:09 PM

New Delhi:

Remember Gully Boy? The path-breaking Ranveer Singh starrer changed the way India listened to modern music. With a hip-hop twist, the songs and the style became the new cool. The BJP quickly realised this and to woo the first-time voters, the party on Tuesday released a new song for the young India. With a runtime of 3 minutes and four seconds, the song is titled ‘My First Vote For Modi.’ “The josh of exuberant first time voters across India is high. They are not only excited to cast their first vote but also make it count! They are singing in unison. “My first to the one, one and only one who has got everything done”,” the BJP tweeted while posting the song on Twitter. In the video, five youngsters are seen dancing to rap that lauds Modi government for its achievement in last five years. The vibrant setup and cool moves don’t exactly give you a political vibe in first look.



This election season, Prime Minister Narendra Modi turned the biggest political accusation against him into a new poll mantra. Congress chief Rahul Gandhi’s ‘chowkidar chor hai’ jab was turned into ‘main bhi chowkidar’ campaign. PM Modi took to Twitter last month and launched the campaign that is seen as another tagline for BJP’s poll programme. This election season, BJP is going with ‘Modi hai toh mumkin hai’ slogan.

Out of a total of 900 million eligible voters, a staggering 84.3 million -- including 15 million aged 18 or 19 -- will be casting ballots for the first time. The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will be held in seven phases, starting from April 11. The results will be declared on May 23. The Election Commission said 91 constituencies will go for polls in the first phase on April 11, followed by 97 constituencies in the second phase on April 18. The second phase will be held on April 18, third on April 23 and fourth on April 29, fifth on May 6, sixth on May 12 and seventh phase on May 19. In the first phase, 91 constituencies will go for polls, 97 constituencies in the second phase, 115 constituencies in the third, 71 in the fourth phase, 51 in the fifth phase, 59 in the sixth phase and 59 in the seventh phase.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 09 Apr 2019, 01:10:31 PM