News Nation Logo


BJP releases new list of 24 candidates, fields Natthan Shah against Kamal Nath's son Nakul in Chhindwara

The List Includes Names For Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, West Bengal And Odisha.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Abhinav Gupta | Updated on: 06 Apr 2019, 03:56:57 PM
Representational Image

New Delhi:

The BJP on Saturday released a new list of 24 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The list includes names for Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, West Bengal and Odisha. 

The party has fielded Natthan Shah from Chhindwara Lok Sabha constituency in Madhya Pradesh against Chief Minister Kamal Nath's son Nakul Nath. 

Kesari Patel is the party candidate from Phulpur constituency in Uttar Pradesh. In the by-elections held in March last year, the party had lost the constituency of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath's deputy Keshav Prasad Maurya.

With this, the party has so far announced 407 candidates.

The BJP has renominated Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi and fielded Amit Shah from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.

The seven-phase Lok Sabha polls will begin on April 11 and continue till May 19. Counting of votes will take place on May 23.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 06 Apr 2019, 03:34:49 PM