News Nation Logo


Complete seventh list of Congress candidates for Lok Sabha elections

The List Of 34 Candidates Also Included Uttar Pradesh Congress Chief Raj Babbar, Who Was Shifted To Fatehpur Sikri From Moradabad.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 23 Mar 2019, 09:42:08 AM
So far, the Congress has released seven lists of candidates for Lok Sabha elections.

New Delhi :

The Congress on Friday night released its seventh list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019. The list of 34 candidates also included Uttar Pradesh Congress chief Raj Babbar, who was shifted to Fatehpur Sikri from Moradabad. Raj Babbar had on Friday refused to contest from Moradabad and reportedly returned the ticket. Now famous poet Imran Pratapgarghi will contest from Moradabad in place of Raj Babbar. Pratapgarghi is known for his anti-establishment poetry.

The Congress has also named BSP chief Mayawati’s former aide Naseemuddin Siddiqui as its candidate from Bijnor. Former Samajwadi Party MP and brother of notorious dacoit Dadua, Bal Kumar Patel, who had recently joined the Congress, has been given ticket from Banda.

In Jammu and Kashmir, the Congress left the Srinagar seat for National Conference while named its own candidates from Udhampur and Jammu. While Vikramaditya Singh will contest from Udhampur, Raman Bhalla would be the party's candidate from Jammu.

The other names that featured in the list included Preeta Harit from Agra, Praveen Aron from Bareilly, Trilokiram Diwakar from Hathras, Virendra Kumar Verma from Hardoi and Girish Chandra Pasi from Kaushambhi. Preeta Harit had recently resigned as Principal Commissioner Income Tax to join the party.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 Mar 2019, 09:39:12 AM