News Nation Logo


Congress releases list of two more candidates, fields K Muraleedharan from Kerala’s Vadakara

Earlier On Friday, Congress Named Seven Candidates From Odisha For The Upcoming Lok Sabha Elections.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Victor Dasgupta | Updated on: 31 Mar 2019, 07:59:18 PM
Congress releases list of candidates

New Delhi:

The Congress Party on Sunday released the names of two more candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. According to the list, the party has fielded Ghulam Ahmad Mir from Jammu and Kashmir’s Anantnag and K Muraleedharan from Vadakara (Kerala).

Earlier on Friday, Congress named seven candidates from Odisha for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The party has fielded Fakir Mohan Naik from Keonjhar (ST) seat. Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik’s son Navajyoti Patnaik will contest from Balasore. Madhumita Sethi is pitted from Bhadrak (SC) seat.

Former Union minister KP Singh Deo, former president of the Congress’ Orissa unit, will contest from Dhenkanal. Dharanidhar Nayak will fight from Kendrapara.

Former minister late Laxman Mallick's daughter Pratima will test political waters from Jagathsinghpur (SC) seat. Congress Media Cell Chairman Satya Prakash Nayak will is in the electoral fray from Puri.

Odisha will go to polls in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29 for the 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats.

This is the Congress' list of 7 candidates from Odisha for Lok Sabha polls:

Fakir Mohan Naik: Keonjhar

Navajyoti Patnaik: Balasore

Madhumita Sethi: Bhadrak

KP Singhdeo: Dhenkanal

Dharanidhar Nayak: Kendrapara

Pratima Mallick: Jagatsinghpur

Satya Prakash Nayak: Puri

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 31 Mar 2019, 07:59:06 PM