News Nation Logo


Congress releases new list, fields Scindia from Guna, Manish Tewari from Anandpur Sahib

With This, The Congress Has So Far Announced Names Of 386 Candidates For The Lok Sabha Elections.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Abhinav Gupta | Updated on: 12 Apr 2019, 09:01:11 PM
Congress releases new list, fields Jyotiraditya Scindia from Guna, Manish Tewari from Anandpur Sahib

New Delhi:

The Congress on Friday a new list of candidates for the ensuing Lok Sabha elections. The list includes seven names – three from Madhya Pradesh, two from Punjab and one each from Bihar and Jammu and Kashmir.

Putting an end to all rumours, the party had fielded former union minister Jyotiraditya Scindia from Guna Lok Sabha seat, while party spokesperson Manish Tewari will contest from Anandpur Sahib seat in Punjab. 

Earlier there were reports that the Congress might shift Scindia from Guna to Indore. An influential section of Congress men, said to be belonging to the camp of veteran leader Digvijaya Singh, wanted the party field Scindia from a tough seat this time, instead of Guna.

In the 2014 LS polls, Congress could win only two seats, conceding the rest 27 seats to BJP. 

With this, the Congress has so far announced names of 386 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. 

This is a breaking news story. More details will be added soon. Please refresh the page for the updated version.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 12 Apr 2019, 08:42:24 PM