News Nation Logo

Delhi Lok Sabha Elections Exit Poll highlights: Clean sweep for BJP again with 7 seats

News Nation Will Bring To You All These Answers At 6.30 On Sunday, The Last Day Of The Polling Of The Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Aniruddha Dhar | Updated on: 19 May 2019, 09:55:31 PM

New Delhi:

Will the BJP repeat the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections magic in 2019 General Elections as well in Delhi or will Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP give a tough fight to the saffron? Can the Congress emerge as a dark horse in the National Capital? News Nation will bring to you all these answers at 6.30 on Sunday, the last day of the polling of the Lok Sabha elections 2019.   

Delhi voted on May 12 in the phase 6 of the Lok Sabha Elections. A total of 164 candidates contested from seven seats in the national capital - Chandni Chowk, North East Delhi, East Delhi, New Delhi, North West Delhi, West Delhi and South Delhi. The voting percentage in Delhi was recorded at 60. In 2014 Lok Sabha polls, it was 65 per cent with the BJP sweeping all seven parliamentary seats. 

Delhi Lok Sabha Elections Exit Poll LIVE UPDATES:

According to News Nation Exit Poll, the BJP is likely to sweep all 7 seats in Delhi.

The AAP focussed on the demand for full statehood for Delhi. Candidates also tried to out-manoeuvre each other before the poll body. AAP candidates Atishi and Raghav Chadha sought rejection of nomination papers of their BJP rivals Gautam Gambhir and Ramesh Bidhuri, respectively.

While the BJP's campaign revolved around the party's high-pitched nationalism narrative and the popularity of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the Congress kept him in the crosshairs and sought to hard sell its minimum income guarantee scheme -- Nyay.

Prominent names

Some of prominent names from these seats are BJP ‘s Manoj Tiwari (North East Delhi), Harsh Vardhan (Chandni Chowk), Ramesh Bidhuri (South Delhi), Congress’s veteran and former Delhi chief minister and Congress veteran Sheila Dikshit (North East Delhi), Congress leader Ajay Maken (New Delhi), cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir (East Delhi) from the BJP, boxer Vijender Sing. Popular AAP leaders Atishi (East Delhi) and Raghav Chadha (South Delhi).

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 May 2019, 09:55:31 PM