News Nation Logo


Delhi Opinion Poll: Modi wave resurfaces in national capital, AAP may open its account in 2019

In A Thumping Performance, The BJP Had In 2014 Lok Sabha Elections Emerged Victorious In All Seven Lok Sabha Constituencies In Delhi By A Margin Of More Than One Lakh Votes.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Nabanita Chakorborty | Updated on: 08 Apr 2019, 11:18:29 PM
Prime Minister Narendra Modi with Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal (File Photo)

New Delhi:

The recent defeats of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) at the hands of the Congress in its traditional strongholds such as Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh may not affect the former's performance in Delhi in the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019, according to News Nation national Opinion Poll. As per the poll survey, conducted by our team, the BJP is likely to get 40 per cent of vote share whereas the Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) might end up getting 32 per cent of the total share. The Congress is expected to get 15 per cent of vote share in the crucial Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

As far as the seat share is concerned, the BJP is projected to get 6 seats followed by the AAP, which may bag only 1 seat in 2019. The survey also predicts that Congress will not be able to manage a single seat in the national capital.

In a thumping performance, the BJP had in 2014 Lok Sabha Elections emerged victorious in all seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Delhi by a margin of more than one lakh votes as the party's vote share neared the 50 per cent mark.

The difference in vote between the victorious BJP candidate and Congress was at its highest at 4,72,392 votes in North West constituency. The difference in votes between the AAP and Congress was also at its highest at 3,65,590 in North West Delhi.

Like in Assembly polls, the fledgeling Aam Aadmi Party emerged as the second largest party in the Lok Sabha polls though it could not win a single seat. In the Assembly polls, the Congress had secured a vote share of 24.55 per cent which came down to 15.1 per cent in the Lok Sabha election.

The BJP had secured 33.07 per cent vote share in the Assembly polls which increased to 46.1 per cent in the Lok Sabha polls. The AAP's vote-share also increased to 32.9 per cent from 29.49 per cent in the Assembly polls.

All seven Lok Sabha seats of Delhi will go to polls in the single phase on May 12, 2019. The seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi include North East Delhi, East Delhi, Chandni Chowk, New Delhi, West Delhi, North West Delhi and South Delhi. General Elections 2019 is scheduled to be held in 7 phases between April 11 and May 19. The counting of the votes will be taken up for all phases on May 23.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 08 Apr 2019, 08:50:45 PM