News Nation Logo

Haryana Exit Poll 2019: BJP likely to repeat 2014, to win 7 seats again

As Per News Nation Exit Poll, The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Is Likely To Repeat Its 2014’s Performance In This Lok Sabha Elections As Well And Win Seven Out Of 10 Seats.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Assem Sharma | Updated on: 19 May 2019, 10:29:24 PM
Haryana Exit Poll 2019: BJP likely to repeat 2014, to win 7 seats again

Haryana Exit Poll 2019: BJP likely to repeat 2014, to win 7 seats again

New Delhi:

As per News Nation Exit Poll, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is likely to repeat its 2014’s performance in this Lok Sabha elections as well and win seven out of 10 seats.

However, the vote share of BJP is likely to garner 38 per cent while Congress to win 27 per cent, INLD to get nine per cent, Jannayak Janta Party alongside Aam Aadmi Party secures 14 per cent, Others to get 10 per cent and 2 per cent voters chose NOTA.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP secured 34.7 per cent of vote share, Congress garnered 22.9 per cent and INLD got 24.4 per cent with two seats.

Meanwhile, India Today-My Axis Exit Poll has predicted four seats for the BJP and 8-9 seats for the Congress. Moreover, the Times Now-VMR Exit Poll has given three seats to the NDA and ten to the Congress-led UPA.

The News Nation Exit Poll has predicted a clear majority for the BJP with victory on 286 seats, while the Congress -- despite improving its performance in 2014 general elections -- will be left way behind with just 122 seats.  

The voting for the state of Haryana was conducted in the sixth phase of polls along with 14 seats of Uttar Pradesh, eight seats of West Bengal, eight seats of Bihar, eights seats of Madhya Pradesh, four seats of Jharkhand and all seven seats of nation’s capital.

Talking about the state of Haryana, these are some of the key contests to be watched out: 

- Ambala (2014 Result: BJP, Winner: Rattan Lal Kataria, Margin: 3,40,074)

2019 candidates: Rattan Lal Kataria (BJP) Vs Kumari Selja (Congress) Vs Ram Pal Valmiki (INLD) Vs Prithvi Raj (AAP)

- Gurgaon (2014 Result: BJP, Winner: Rao Inderjit Singh, Margin: 2,74,722)

2019 candidates: Rao Inderjit Singh (BJP) Vs Ajay Singh Yadav (Congress) Vs Virender Rana (INLD) Vs Mehmood Khan (JJP)

- Hisar (2014 Result: INLD, Winner: Dushyant Chautala, Margin: 31,847)

2019 candidates: Bhavya Bishnoi (Congress) Vs Brijendra Singh (BJP) Vs Dushyant Chautala (JJP) Vs Suresh Koth (INLD)

- Rohtak (2014 Result: Congress, Winner: Deepender Singh Hooda, Margin: 1,70,627)

2019 candidates: Deepender Singh Hooda (Congress) Vs Pradeep Deswal (JJP) Vs Arvind Sharma (BJP) Vs Dharambir Fauji (INLD)

- Sonipat (2014 Result: BJP, Winner: Ramesh Chander Kaushik, Margin: 77,414)

2019 candidates: Ramesh Chander Kaushik (BJP) Vs Bhupinder Singh Hooda (Congress) Vs Surendra Chikkara (INLD) Vs Digvijay Chautala (JJP)

6:10 pm: The exit poll results for the state of Haryana is to be announced shortly. 

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 May 2019, 10:29:24 PM