News Nation Logo

Kerala Lok Sabha election results: List of candidates won from southern state as of 9 pm

Held In Seven Phases, The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 For 542 Of 543 Constituencies Concluded On May 19. Kerala Saw A Triangular Fight Between The Ruling CPM, Congress And BJP For The 20 Parliamentary Seats. List Of Candidates Won From Southern State Of India As Of 9 Pm.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 23 May 2019, 09:45:52 PM
kerala Lok Sabha Election results 2019 (File Photo)

kerala Lok Sabha Election results 2019 (File Photo)

New Delhi:

Held in seven phases,  the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 for 542 of 543 constituencies concluded on May 19. Counting of votes are currently underway amidst stringent security arrangements. As per the current trends, the BJP-led NDA is emerging victorious, while Congress-led UPA is likely to repeat 2014 performance. Kerala saw a triangular fight between the ruling Communist Party of India (Marxist) the (CPM), the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for the 20 Parliamentary seats. 

Kerala Lok Sabha election results: List of candidates won from southern state of India as of 9 pm are as follows: 

Congress candidate VK Sreekandan defeats CPM's MB Rajesh in Kerala's Palakkad by 11,637 votes.  

Congress candidate TN Prathapan defeats CPI's Rajaji Mathew Thomas in Kerala's Thrissur by 93,633 votes. 

Congress candidate Hibi Eden defeats CPM's P Rajeev in Kerala's Ernakulam by 1,69,153 votes. Union Minister Alphons Kannanthanam bags only 14 per cent of votes.

Congress candidate Ramya Haridas defeats CPM's PK Biju in Kerala's Alathur by 1,58,968 votes.

CPM candidate A M Ariff leading from Alappuzha

Congress candidate Adoor Prakash leading from Attingal

Congress candidate Benny Behanan wins Chalakudy

Congress candidate Dean Kuriakose wins Idukki

Congress candidate K. Sudhakaran wins Kannur

Congress candidate Rajmohan Unnithan wins Kasaragod

RCP candidate N.K.Premachandran wins Kollam

KC(M) Thomas Chazhikadan wins Kottayam

Congress candidate M.K. Raghavan wins Kozhikode

IUML canidate P.K. Kunhalikutty leading from Malappuram

Congress candidate Kodikunnil Suresh leading from Mavelikkara

Congress candidate Anto Antony wins Pathanamthitta

IUML canididate E. T. Mohammed Basheer leading from Ponnani

Congress candidate Shashi Tharoor leading from Thiruvananthapuram

CPM candidate K. Muraleedharan leading from Vadakara

Congress candidate Rahul Gandhi leading from Wayanad

In Kerala, in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, the Congress-led UPA had won 12 seats of 20, while the CPI(M)-led LDF bagged eight constituencies. Interestingly, the BJP was not able to win single seat in the state.  

However, in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP-led NDA won 336 seats of 543, while the UPA won 59 seats, 44 of which were won by the Congress.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 May 2019, 09:45:52 PM