News Nation Logo

Kerala Lok Sabha Elections Exit Poll 2019: BJP set to make its entry in Left's Red bastion, Congress ahead

Polling In All 20 Parliamentary Seats Of Kerala Was Conducted In The Third Phase Of The Lok Sabha Elections 2019, On April 23. According To The Exit Poll Conducted By The News Nation, The Saffron Party Is All Set To Make Its Foray In Kerala.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Victor Dasgupta | Updated on: 19 May 2019, 09:07:56 PM
PM Narendra Modi and Kerala CM Pinarayi Vijayan

New Delhi:

The 20 parliamentary constituencies of Kerala saw a three-way clash between the ruling Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM), Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party. According to the exit poll conducted by the News Nation, the Bharatiya Janata Party is all set to make inroad in Kerala with 1-3 seats. The grand old party will holds their ground and is likely to win maximum seats (11-13 seats). The ruling state government will win 5-7 seats, according to News Nation Exit poll.

The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections have been concluded with the voting in last phase closed at 5.40 pm. After the Election Commission mandated half an hour gap, News Nation started airing the numbers from 6.30 pm onwards.

Here are the LIVE UPDATES: 

18.44 pm:  According to News Nation Exit Poll:

Number of Seats:

BJP: 1-3 seats

Congress (UDF): 11-13 seats

CPM (LDF): 5-7 seats

18.43 pm: According to News Nation Exit Poll:

BJP is all set to get 14 per cent vote share

Congress (UDF) is likely to get 38 per cent whereas the the CPM (LDF) will get 34 per cent of vote share.

18.41 pm: Chalakudy Lok Sabha Constituency

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: KP Dhanapalam of Congress won the first Lok Sabha election for the constituency in 2009. Thereafter, independent candidate Innocent won the election in 2014.

18.40 pm: Attingal Lok Sabha Constituency

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: A Sampath of the CPM has been the sitting MP since 2009.

18.39 pm: Alathur Lok Sabha Constituency

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Since the formation of this constituency, the CPM has held sway. PK Biju has been the elected MP since 2009.

18.22 pm: Alappuzha Lok Sabha Constituency

Congress party’s VM Sudheeran won the constituency in 1999 when it was called Allepey. In 2004, KS Manoj from CPI(M) was elected MP from the constituency. State Congress general secretary KC Venugopal won the election in 2009 and 2014, now called Alappuzha.

17.43 pm: In Kerala, a total of 76.82 per cent polling was observed across all the 20 parliamentary constituencies.

17.40 pm:  According to the 2011 Census, the state had a population of 33,387,677, of which 52.3 percent live in rural areas. Although the state has a Hindu majority, it has a sizeable minorities population. Around 26.56 percent of the population are Muslims and 18.38 percent are Christians, according to the 2011 Census data.

Alathur Lok Sabha ConstituencyAlathur Lok Sabha Constituency

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 May 2019, 09:07:56 PM